We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast”
Review of HATCH

HATCH
Ranked #1 of 368 Restaurants in St. Albans
Price range: $3 - $25
Description: We're open from 9am to 5pm every day serving great coffee, brunch, sweet treats, cocktails and more in a relaxed, friendly setting. We hope to see you soon...
Restaurant details
Description: We're open from 9am to 5pm every day serving great coffee, brunch, sweet treats, cocktails and more in a relaxed, friendly setting. We hope to see you soon...
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Having been to this place a couple of times whilst visiting family in St Albans we have been most impressed with both the food and service. Booking a table is a necessity but the staff seem positively pleased to meet and greet and the food lives up to expectations. I would recommend to anyone in the area

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank stuartb396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 141 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2018

love this place, great for breakfast and brunch with great selections and fab coffee and juices. Can get a bit crowded and a tight squeeze but adds to the atmosphere.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank SABBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

Finally have got around to write this review. We have been going to Hatch for the last 6 months, since we moved to St Albans, in fact also for the last consecutive 3 weekends!
Hatch has amazing, delicious food and awesome service as well.
The menu has something for everyone, we love the vegan breakfast, the sweet corn fritters are very good and also recommend the banoffee waffles to finish off with!
Liam is great and will always try his best to fit you in, given how busy they are over the weekend, which I definitely recommend that you book a few days ahead.
All round I think the food and service are consistent and we think on it the best restaurants in St Albans!!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank vinnch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2018

Lovely warm welcome by Grace on our arrival then shown to our table , lovely hot coffee and amazing homemade waffles with fresh fruit and maple syrup.
Highly recommended

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Voyager32755183746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2018 via mobile

We were stopping in St Albans for a night and come from Manchester where we eat in The Northern Quarter. Hatch is definitely up to this standard and higher. We wish it was near us as we would be regulars. Both meals we had were lovely. Excellent quality of food and inventive menu. I can highly recommend the butternut squash with feta and pumpkin seeds on toast. Service is very friendly but would recommend you book a table as it is busy. Will definitely come back when visiting again. Hope to see you opening a Manchester Hatch. Thanks guys for making us feel so welcome x

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank anita6380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed HATCH also viewed

St. Albans, Hertfordshire
St. Albans, Hertfordshire
 
St. Albans, Hertfordshire
St. Albans, Hertfordshire
 
St. Albans, Hertfordshire
St. Albans, Hertfordshire
 

Been to HATCH? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing