We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious dinner”
Review of The Olive Tree

The Olive Tree
Ranked #4 of 56 Restaurants in Ledbury
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious dinner”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Having not dined in Ledbury before, we were recommended The Olive Tree by friends and were not disappointed. The food was delicious and the service most friendly and helpful. They were very amenable to my non-dairy dietary requirements as well. All in all, a lovely eating experience.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    131
    51
    32
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Trollheim, UK
Level Contributor
147 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Seriously good spaghetti..”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Been in previous, at short notice, they sorted us a table, despite full house. And served us well.

On our return her indoors, usually averse to spaghetti went for the Giardinara. She is now a committed spag fan.
I had an excellent pork belly, fabulous.

Good kind service, no rush, good wine, go again.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank TrollJagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Great food and good service.”
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Whilst staying in Prior's Frome, Herefordshire on holiday we ate in here. It had came highly recommended from the other people who had stayed in the cottage and rightly so. They food tasted great and the service from staff was also very good. The bill was a little pricey - but none the less worth it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank S34N_DUNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
llanelli
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“So Pleased we choose the Olive Tree.”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed in Ledbury for only 2 nights and the first night there we ate at The Olive Tree. A really good choice and we were amazed how busy it was for a Monday night. Excellent choice on the menu and we both really enjoyed our meals and had to have dessert too. All delicious!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kath j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food in a beautiful old building”
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

We are regular customers at this delightful restaurant. Food is always beautifully presented with fresh ingredients and excellent service. Great choice on the menu. We will be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GordonCullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Olive Tree also viewed

Ledbury, Herefordshire
Ledbury, Herefordshire
 
Ledbury, Herefordshire
Ledbury, Herefordshire
 

Been to The Olive Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing