We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great holiday apartment with lovely garden and...”
other travelers have booked this property
Private garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private garden
Veranda from bedroom to garden room Sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Private garden
Veranda from bedroom to garden room
Sitting room
Garden room
Garden room
Garden room
Ledbury
Ledbury
Ledbury
Ledbury station
Malvern Hills
Malvern hills
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ledbury, Herefordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
philprest...
Congleton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great holiday apartment with lovely garden and peaceful ambience”
Reviewed August 26, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Very welcoming and friendly owners. The apartment was extremely well equipped. Lovely bathroom and all mod cons available in the kitchen. Comfortable bed. All windows were french doors opening to link with the excellent attached garden and garden room.

The location is very quite and peaceful. Ideal to get away from ones busy lifestyle. The nearby market town of Ledbury is charming and picturesque with plenty of amenities.

Kate the owner was very helpful and friendly. Especially when the internet Service went down. This was the only problem we encountered during our stay. She certainly did her best to correct the problem which may be related the rural location.

We would not hesitate to recommend this holiday let and would hope to revisit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: kitchen facilities.
Liked least: Internet problem
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review, We have now had the Internet problem fixed , thank you for your patience while we were trying to do so, and hope to see you again? Best Wishes Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geoffzrc
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything we needed and felt good”
Reviewed April 6, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

On arrival we were met by Kate, experienced a friendly greeting and were settled into our accommodation having been shown around and fully briefed. The welcome tray provided a pot of tea and cake, very nice touch. This accommodation is finished to a high standard which included internet, audio and kitchen equipment. The garden room is a real plus and all in all the space provided by the 'basement' which is more like a ground floor apartment, was very generous for the two of us. We stayed for 9 nights and were out and about every day until early evening. At the end of these busy days the basement was a cosy and welcome, well equipped retreat. Good location, wonderful countryside and Ledbury is an interesting nearby town. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: This was an all round good experience
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 6, 2016
We're very pleased you enjoyed your stay,it was a pleasure to meet you both. Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine...
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Excellent find”
Reviewed February 21, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

What a fabulous place to stay. Everything you could hope and wish for. The accommodation was beautifully equipped, with lots of extra attention to detail. Lovely touches from the owner with home cooked cake waiting for us. Despite freezing temperatures we were warm and comfortable.
We hope to return when the weather is warmer and take advantage of the lovely gardens. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a peaceful holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Setting of the property
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 21, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. We will look forward to seeing you again. Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nichola R
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A pleasant and relaxing break in a countryside retreat”
Reviewed January 7, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We arrived at the accommodation and found the owner very welcoming. They had supplied us with a welcome tray and cake.
The accommodation was lovely,very clean and warm. Attached was a garden room which had a wood burner which was very pleasant to sit and relax in.
The weather wasn't great but we were able to enjoy a scenic walk from the house. A couple of miles away is the pretty town of Ledbury which has some lovely shops and pubs.
We stayed for two days but would have liked to have stayed longer as it was so quiet and peaceful. A very relaxing and pleasant break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 21, 2016
Thank you for your review, I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you again , Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing