We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pop in if you are in the area”

Mrs Muffins Tea Shop
Ranked #5 of 5 Coffee & Tea in Ledbury
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Please note Mrs Muffins' Teashop and Mrs Muffins' Holiday Apartment are separate businesses. Beautiful Tudor Teashop set in a Black and White building on Ledbury's historic Church Lane. Courtyard for Al fresco dining.
Cardiff
Level Contributor
352 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Pop in if you are in the area”
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Off a side street, just off the main drag. Cake was very nice, served with lashings of custard. My wife has had his hers with cream. Lovely latte and very reasonable. One of life's simple pleasures.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank spongesdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    66
    27
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Afternoon tea”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This is our second visit - we have only been for morning coffee & afternoon tea but both have been good with good service & great choice of cakes with a lot bring home made. Definitely worth a visit

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Cycle friendly ”
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Stopped on for elevenses; tea and tea cake. A nice big pot of tea, a jug of water and china cups and saucers all at a reasonable price while our bikes were tucked safely in the courtyard.

Helpful?
Thank Hungrybiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
227 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Take the dog along too!”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Were walking passed and were attracted by the 'dogs welcome' sign outside. We went through to the little courtyard at the back where dogs were welcome. We had an English cream tea, 2 huge scones, jam, and cream, mmmmmmm! Whilst we were waiting for our food I saw a sandwich being delivered to abother table - wow, it looked fantastic. They happily substituted the tea for decaf coffee for me too. Well worth a visit, superb food and service and would reccommend the place to anyone, but especially dog owners.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bayleywillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
341 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Lovely tea shop”
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here last week for a light lunch. Helpful staff as we wanted to eat in the lovely little courtyard rather than inside. They immediately opened it up and set a table for us. Great food and drink. Bonus- free wifi too- just ask for the code

Will certainly visit here again

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tracey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mrs Muffins Tea Shop also viewed

Ledbury, Herefordshire
Ledbury, Herefordshire
 
Ledbury, Herefordshire
Ledbury, Herefordshire
 

Been to Mrs Muffins Tea Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing