We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful cosy cottage for a weekend break”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Ground floor double bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ledbury, Herefordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Keith F
Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful cosy cottage for a weekend break”
Reviewed August 25, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We booked this lovely cottage for a long weekend in August for some friends who were invited to our sons wedding nearby. They were so pleased that we had found such a beautiful and unique cottage for them, with every convenience and so fresh and clean. The owners were on hand for any help required and also very friendly - they even allowed us to have an evening supper on their lawn! We thoroughly recommend staying here if you wish to explore this beautiful region, Ledbury is nearby and there are many other interesting places to visit if you stay longer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LightPack...
1 review
“A The Kiln at Aylton”
Reviewed May 23, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Fantastic location for quietness and to take it easy if you want,but there is plenty to do if you have a mind too ,beautiful country side to explore, we had a wonderful time there it's just a dream location,and the owners were great nothing was too much for them to do for us..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian F
1 review
“Lovely cottage in a relaxing rural retreat.”
Reviewed May 15, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Lovely cottage in the small hamlet of Aylton, some 4 miles out of Ledbury. The cottage is well decorated and appointed and was spotlessly clean. A great break away from the hustle and bustle. Well situated for trips to Hereford, Ledbury, Berrington Hall (NT), Ross on Wye and Malvern for the RHS show on our last full day.
Definitely recommended and look forward to returning before too long!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 19, 2018
Thank you Brian, we look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotad_11
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Compact and cosy”
Reviewed June 13, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The kiln provided us with the perfect base from which to explore and discover the many delights this area has to offer. The welcome pack, especially the wonderful home produced apple juice, was much appreciated. Lots of information about the area both close to home and further afield, and many interesting walks, was especially helpful. The lovely owners were available if needed but we were left to enjoy our holiday without interruption.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort of the kiln to return to after a long day enjoying the sights
Liked least: The advertised outdoor seating space is disappointing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2016
Many thanks for the review, we're delighted you had a good stay and do hope to be able to welcome you back again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew U
1 review
“A very clean and pleasant cottage in a beautiful location”
Reviewed May 7, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My wife and I stayed here over a long weekend. The cottage itself is clean and cozy, and the location can't be beat if you're interested in walking around Malvern, spending some quiet time in the country, or checking out nearby Ledbury. The owners were very pleasant to work with and accommodating.

My only complaint is that the internet was generally too slow to be usable, but I realize that's a function of its location. So don't book this cottage and plan to stream lots of video! Otherwise, it was fantastic.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M T
Lisburn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very well equipped, unique, comfortable cottage, in a country location, well situated for touring the countryside arou”
Reviewed September 23, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The Kiln is a very comfortable, well equipped cottage, well situated for touring places like Hereford, Gloucester and Leominster. Ledbury, the nearest town, has a selection of independent shops, some selling local produce. There is also a Tesco store. There is a very old church round the corner from The Kiln which is worth visiting.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The uniqueness of the cottage.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 6, 2014
Many thanks for your review, we're glad you had a good trip and hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing