We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just Gorgeous”
other travelers have booked this property
Open plan living space
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan living space
View of the kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Open plan living space
View of the kitchen
Spectacular views of/from the Malvern Hills 10 mins away
Open Plan Living Area
Entrance
Old Rectory
Open plan living area
Bespoke kitchen
Private Courtyard
Original 1920 spiral staircase
Main bathroom with shower
Bespoke Kitchen
Wi-Fi Apple PC Available to use
Shower area
Old Rectory and Coach House
Bedroom 2
Bedroom Kingsize bed
Bedroom 2 Kingsize bed
Bathroom 2
Coach House exterior view
View of The Coach House from the garden
Coddington Vineyard 5 minutes walk away
2013 Vintage available from Coddington Vineyard 5 mins walk
Ledbury Church Street
Welcome Gift
Old Rectory garden to explore
Miss Willow in the garden
greenhouse
Coach House front door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ledbury, Herefordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
665Andrew
Saumur
1 review
“Just Gorgeous”
Reviewed January 11, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

After the long journey, as soon as we arrived, we knew we had chosen the right property. It looks gorgeous in the photos and the reality is even better. This really is a high standard conversion and The Coach House is fully equipped with high quality fixtures, fittings and accessories.
The superb welcome pack was particularly generous and summed up the property.
The owners Chris and Jules were available but never intrusive and the location opposite the pretty church is perfect.
This really is the place for a romantic getaway!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMS16
Kingston, Surrey
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A clean modern corner of cider country”
Reviewed October 19, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The hamlet of Coddington is nestled between cider orchards, with a well-maintained church right across the road from the Coach House and a vineyard 15 minutes' walk away. So a perfect setting for a countryside break for a pair of nature-loving ramblers.

The Coach House is a modern annex to the Old Rectory, which is a beautiful old house set in stunning gardens, which we were able to enjoy at leisure. The accommodation is comfortable, offering a well-equipped kitchen and a varied selection of books and DVDs for those days we weren't able to spend outside.

The open-plan bathroom has been mentioned elsewhere, which we also found disconcerting, but one additional aspect of the building which made us a little uncomfortable was the perceived proximity of the main house caused by the gap under the connecting door in the bedroom. We didn't hear a sound from our hosts during the week though, so it must have been subjective - worth a mention though.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well equipped, stunning location
Liked least: Feeling like a goldfish in a bowl
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kelvinhop...
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely location and well-equipped accommodation”
Reviewed September 30, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Modern extension to a beautiful house in very rural location. Very high standard and spotless. Excellent base from which to explore Hereford and Worcester. The owners are most welcoming...and so was Buster, their adorable Cockerpoo dog!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall quality of the Old Coach House and the tranquility of its location
Liked least: Lack of signposts tot he hamlet
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol60An...
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful quiet retreat in the "middle of nowhere"”
Reviewed September 1, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A really lovely accommodation in a quiet village near to Ledbury. Owners very friendly and warmly welcomed us. As the accommodation is attached to their beautiful home, (with an extensive and lovely mature garden) we shared their driveway. However the accommodation is secluded, including a small patio area. Very well appointed kitchen, including dishwasher (which we made use of) and a washing machine. Teatowels and washing up liquid, dishwasher tablets and laundry powder all included. We were pleasantly surprised to have a "starter pack" awaiting us, of bread, milk, tea, butter some wine and cider and a box of chocolates, which was most welcome.
The sitting area also had a wood burning stove, but as it was August we did not use it. TV and DVD player were available. The open plan layout downstairs worked very well.
The bedroom upstairs was reached by a spiral staircase, so not suitable for those with mobility issues. Our only (slight) issue was the fact that the "bathroom" was a part of the open plan area upstairs, with only a wall (and no door) between the bedroom and the toilet. Again, the facilities upstairs were of a very high quality; excellent shower and comfortable large bed. Handsoap, and moisturiser, shampoo, conditioner, shower gel all provided, as well as good quality towels.
We enjoyed our time in the area, visiting many local sites, including English heritage, National Trust, and did some walking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The seclusion and quality of the accommodation
Liked least: That there was no door between the toilet and the bedroom
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate M
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A stunningly restored Coach House in beautiful countryside.”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Newly restored with all modern finishes and in a gorgeous location. The living room with roaring fire has panoramic windows looking out on a lovely secluded garden. This is the perfect spot for exploring Malvern Hills, Ledbury and other local attractions. Free Wifi was a bonus.
Jules and Chris are lovely welcoming hosts and made our stay memorable. This place is a gem and I can't recommend it enough.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca B
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peace and Tranquilty”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Tucked away in a tiny village outside Ledbury is The Old Rectory Coach House. The village itself has only a handful of houses and a church, making it ideal if you want to really relax and escape from everything. Ledbury is about 5 miles away and is a really charming market town with lots of independent shops.

We stayed for a long weekend over the May Bank Holiday and there is plenty to see and do in the area. We were lucky that there was a Chili festival at Eastnor Castle so we went down for the afternoon and as well as enjoying all the food had a tour of the castle itself. We also had a great meal at the nearby Three Choirs vineyard, oh and a cream tea after walking in the Malverns.

Jules the owner was kind enough to recommend a really good jogging route for us which we needed after all food we had eaten!

The accommodation was spotlessly clean, modern and comfortable. It also had really some really nice touches and has kept the character of the house. Would definitely recommend it.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creaincas...
Bassano Del Grappa, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing