We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Woodside Country Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Just returned home from a family weekend break at woodside and had a fabulous time! We took over the bunkhouse and a lodge between 20 of us, with ages varying from 6 months to 60 years for a family get together. The park is immaculate and the perfect place for the children and dogs to adventure. Accommodation in the lodge was great, really clean, very spacious, real value for money! My only comment would be that it would be good to have some curtains and blinds as we were woken very early by the sunlight streaming in. The lodge accommodation was absolutely superb, really beautiful and immaculately maintained. Everyone was very welcoming and helpful and we had a really lovely time. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annie_dempsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 91 of 91 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2013

Stayed here with my wife and 2 children for 4 nights and had a fantastic time. We were welcomed on arrival ond shown to our lodge. There was Tea, Coffee and biscuits ready for us on arrival. The lodge was fully stocked with all the Crockery and pans that would be needed for a visit. The lodge was very clean and very smart. The area was very quiet and we managed to have our special "Family Time" of just playing outside with the kids either looking around the Nature area or feeding the ducks and enjoying being together.
Everyone concerned with the site was helpfull and were willing to ensure our stay was a special one.I would recommend Woodside Country Park to anyone.
Th

Room Tip: We stayed in the 3 Bedroom 2 floor lodge, but we had a good look around and all the lodges looked ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Stayed in the Bunkhouse, not one of the lodges, for a walking weekend. The good points we found were spacious rooms, reasonably well equipped, bright. well heated and very clean. It's set up with five separate rooms so different groups can have individual rooms or (like we did) spread across several rooms. Downstairs are 2 showers and 3 loos plus a communal lounge / entrance hall with another TV.

It looks a little 'industrial' on first arrival but don't let that put you off - the important things are good. Outside the whole site is very clean and tidy with lots of space and adequate parking places. Great views across to the Much Marcle ridge. Very very quiet with zero road noise. Just the occasional pheasant, sheep or owl breaking the peace of the countryside.

Our only nit-picks? A bit more crockery, glassware and cutlery to use would be much appreciated as would a teapot and a dishcloth. Suffice to say we're already pencilling in a return visit

PS. The owners live in a building next door and are friendly and helpful which is always useful.

Room Tip: Room 1 is beside the metal stairs down to the ground floor, so rooms 2-5 are potentially quieter if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Anneke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ledbury
1.9 mi away
The Feathers Hotel
The Feathers Hotel
#2 of 4 in Ledbury
366 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Royal Oak Hotel
The Royal Oak Hotel
#4 of 4 in Ledbury
109 reviews
9.3 mi away
Premier Inn Malvern Hotel
Premier Inn Malvern Hotel
#5 of 10 in Great Malvern
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Talbot Hotel
Talbot Hotel
#1 of 20 in Ledbury
402 reviews
1.4 mi away
Leadon House Hotel
Leadon House Hotel
#3 of 4 in Ledbury
45 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hillside Cottage
Hillside Cottage
#4 of 7 in Ledbury
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodside Country Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodside Country Park

Address: Woodside Falcon Lane, Ledbury HR8 2JN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Ledbury
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Ledbury
Price Range: $18 - $31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodside Country Park 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, PitchUp and Priceline so you can book your Woodside Country Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodside Country Park Ledbury, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing