We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“And it was a full pitcher”
Review of The Full Pitcher

The Full Pitcher
Ranked #45 of 56 Restaurants in Ledbury
Price range: $3 - $13
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Buckinghamshire
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“And it was a full pitcher”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We visited this lovely restaurant / pub with friends when we were on holiday at the Millpond site in Tarrington what a real gem we all ate from the 2 4 6 8 menu found the plates not big enough for the amount of food they serve you i had the 16 ounce Rump steak on the first night it was wonderful as were the staff on duty that night really recommend this place we ate here 3 times & it will not be the last thank you the full pitcher

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jointerben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mat S, Public Relations Manager at The Full Pitcher, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for your positive review and for recommending us on TripAdvisor.

I'm delighted we were able to impress you so much over your 3 visits to us at The Full Pitcher.

I will pass on your kind words to the team - who will be delighted to hear it.

We also hope you come visit us again when you are next in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    49
    34
    21
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“family restaurant with cheap menus”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

a very welcoming place to eat with family, a good menu reasonably priced.and a good play area
for the children where they can play safely.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mat S, Public Relations Manager at The Full Pitcher, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments about The Full Pitcher.

I am glad your find the place so welcome for you and your family.

We look forward to you visiting us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great value menu”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Me my wife & friends went here to eat on late Saturday afternoon.
We sat out in the garden it was sunny.
They have a £2,£4,£6 & £8 menu there, Great value menu.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mark h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mat S, Public Relations Manager at The Full Pitcher, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for your positive review.

Sounds like you had a great time in the sun!

Hopefully you can always bring the sun with you when you visit us next time...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Brilliant pub”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Been to this pub loads of times, service always really great, food tasty and plenty of it. I think the only downside is the Sunday lunches, had one just after they opened and I think they cook it all in the morning and then keep it hot until needed, Some of the veg was mushy and the meat was a bit tough but the number works menu is always good

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dazzler1348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mat S, Public Relations Manager at The Full Pitcher, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for your positive review and for recommending us on here.

I have taken on board your comments about the Sunday lunch and I will look into it to see why it was not up to our usual high standards.

We look forward to seeing you at The Full Pitcher again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Brilliant”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Amazing food, brilliant service, lovely new decor. Recommend to anyone visiting, will be back more in summer with children

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hayz18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mat S, Public Relations Manager at The Full Pitcher, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for your excellent review and for recommending us!

We are really pleased with the refurbishment so it's great to see our customers appreciating what we've done.

We look forward to seeing you at The Full Pitcher again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Full Pitcher also viewed

Ledbury, Herefordshire
Ledbury, Herefordshire
 
Ledbury, Herefordshire
 
Ledbury, Herefordshire
Ledbury, Herefordshire
 

Been to The Full Pitcher? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing