We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TERRIBLE”
Review of The Full Pitcher

The Full Pitcher
Ranked #45 of 56 Restaurants in Ledbury
Price range: $3 - $13
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“TERRIBLE”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

went here a few weekls ago this was by far the worst meal I have ever had we went for xmas dinner no table cloth no back ground music it was freezingthey sat us by the window we kept our jackets on then the food came there was no taste to it very blan none of us ate it and Im glad after reading your last trip advisor comment.
we complained he offered us another free meal why would we want to suffer this again we asked for our money back but app company policy is no refund on food
I have never complained before never fealt I need to but I must tell people about this place keep away

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lwhick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    49
    34
    21
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Probably wouldn't return”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Eat here yesterday... The bacon in my burger was literally stone cold, I only noticed because I touched it when adding sauce... Been glued to the toilet for hours since! Asked specifically for my choc fudge cake to be hot... Came back luke warm. Would rather of spent the extra couple of pound elsewhere and not had a bad stomach since yesterday evening! I only eat there yesterday!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank xxLaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ledbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Cheap but not very cheerful”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Exceptionally cheap food, but the atmosphere is rather like a works canteen. OK if you're desperate ... and skint.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rushby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam H, Manager at The Full Pitcher, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Hi,

I am sorry that you unfortunately dined with us at one of our quieter times of the week but I feel this is a very inappropriate comment, we offer a good quality food at affordable prices and many of our regular customers would not appreciate you calling them ‘desperate’ or ‘skint’.

Regards
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly, welcoming, great value for money!”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Staff were really friendly, very welcoming and the food was such great value for money...tasty, presented well, quick service..would recommend and will return! :-)

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Loola2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam H, Manager at The Full Pitcher, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thanks you very much for this great review, hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Reaaly nice place”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Me and my friend were working in ledbury and staying close by when we came to the full pitcher and had the best night we have had for a long time. The duty manager at the time , Lisa S was brilliant and made us feel right at home, the waitresses were very friendly and helpful i would highly recommend this pub to anyone who is staying in this area. 10/10

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fowler1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Full Pitcher also viewed

Ledbury, Herefordshire
Ledbury, Herefordshire
 
Ledbury, Herefordshire
 

Been to The Full Pitcher? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing