We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Awesome little place well worth a visit with small kiddies

A great little farm with some lovely well kept animals. Plenty of animals to pet and plenty to fill... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Stubear926
,
Winchester, United Kingdom
via mobile
All round fun

Really pleased with this place it catered for 1year old upto 11years (the wide range of kids we... read more

Reviewed September 16, 2018
Sabrina E
,
Leominster, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 187 reviews
  
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveler rating
134
38
8
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
134
38
8
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tractor ride hay bales zip wire feeding the animals soft play play equipment value for money small animals the barn picnic benches play hide and seek under cover baby chicks great family day great play family ticket lots of play areas
Filter
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 187 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We took our 2 year-old girl to Newbridge Play Barn to see the animals and play. It was a wonderful sunny day and she enjoyed the weather and seeing the animals. She also enjoyed the trampolines.

However, I thought they had a poor selection of animals for the kids. Most of the animals seem to be goats of various types. There were also a few llamas.

The zip line was very popular and the bigger kids tried to dominate it. It could do with a better ramp as all the kids stalled on the way back.

Nice enough place when the sun shines but not worth more than a couple of quit for what you get.

Thank Andy_Cowan55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We desided to have my sons 2nd birthday party with his friends and family's , we had a great day and enjoyed every second 21/6/2013

Thank Scooterspotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

i went to this farm and play barn in may 2013 with my wife and 2 kids aged 6 and 2 and we all had a great time, we started by going over to see and feed the animals they have goats and pigs and shetland ponies, and also little chicks and rabbits in another enclosure, it was really nice to see my kids feeding the liitle goats. then we went on to a tractor ride which was a car t that fitted about 20 people on pulled by a tractor, again the kids loved it, we then had a picnic on 1 of the many benches, and we then went and paid £2 for a pony ride which was really good, there were different sized ponies, and even a little shetland one for the toddlers.
the kids also enjoyed the play areas, there was a big climbing frame with cargo nets and slides, and there were tunnels to crawl through and rope swings and big trampolines some were outdoors, but there was also a lot of other climbing frames and a play area under cover in a converted barn. and there was also a big zip wire.
i cannot speak highly enough of the staff and everyone there, they were really friendly, and there was so much to do, i would defeintely go back again,

2  Thank ColinF1048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Visited Newbridge using a groupon voucher. Have to say didn't know what to expect as the voucher was only £9 for a family but was very pleasantly surprised. It has such a lot to do from feeding and stroking animals, going on a pony ride, playing on the trampolines, indoor play area which was sizable and full of little tikes equipment as well as a big sandpit, zip wire and my boys' favourite the tunnels made up of hay bails. I would definitely pay the admission of £20 for a family as it is family run and a lot of work has been put into it to make the most out of the space. A full days entertainment!

1  Thank iand71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We took our 5 & 2 year old for a day out here. We had great weather, which i would say was essential as very little indoor play. We had a fantastic day, the children enjoyed feeding and holding the animals, the tractor rides, pony ride and most of all the play equipment. Overall it is a small, safe and fun place to go for a day. Will definetly visit again.

1  Thank welovedaysout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews