We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee and delicious cakes!”

The Malthouse Cafe & Gallery
Ranked #1 of 66 Restaurants in Ledbury
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $11
Cuisines: British
Description: Rustic modern British Cafe food. Using local fresh ingredients to create home made meals and cakes. Open for coffee, home made cakes, specialty toasties, amazing soups, and light lunches.
Restaurant details
Description: Rustic modern British Cafe food. Using local fresh ingredients to create home made meals and cakes. Open for coffee, home made cakes, specialty toasties, amazing soups, and light lunches.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We popped in for a coffee and cake. We had the Courgette and Lime cake and the Strawberry Crumble cake, both were absolutely delicious. The staff were really friendly and chatty. It's a really relaxed and comfortable place to sit and chat. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank loobylou8424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a lovely little place. Great coffee and a fabulous breakfast of eggs Benedict with huge Portobello mushrooms and crazily-good bacon.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TeMplayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I went for lunch with my friend and husband and we all selected the lovely smoked haddock chowder. It was fantastic, excellent amount of fish, potatoes and sweetcorn in a nice rich sauce with a slice of bread. It was very filling but we all managed to have a piece of lovely cake and a drink as well afterwards. We sat outside as we had our dog with us but it was well covered even though it was drizzling.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were initially seated in the outdoor courtyard which is much nicer than pictured on the web. It began to drizzle so we moved inside. That, too, was far more attractive than it appears on the web. The owner was very helpful and the staff was great. The eggs Benedict with mushrooms and bacon on a large slice of sourdough was one of the best Benedict’s I’ve ever had. Truly a gem located on a narrow street very close to the market. We will return! Well trained children and dogs welcomed.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank barinr01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped in here before our Land Rover experience day at Eastnor castle.
Had Eggs benedict; we thought it was a little pricey at £8.50 but it was really worth it, infact we’d have probably paid more, was the best we’ve had.
Quick service and friendly staff.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank marcpow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Malthouse Cafe & Gallery also viewed

Ledbury, Herefordshire
Ledbury, Herefordshire
 
Ledbury, Herefordshire
Ledbury, Herefordshire
 
Great Malvern, Malvern Hills
 

Been to The Malthouse Cafe & Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing