We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A tea room worth going out of your way for”

Trumpet Corner Tearoom Gallery Garden
Ranked #3 of 5 Coffee & Tea in Ledbury
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: Delicious home made cakes,homemade lunches and afternoon tea can be enjoyed alongside the galleries where our guest artists exhibit their work. A variety of speciality coffees and loose leaf teas are available. Walled rose garden with outdoor seating in the summer.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A tea room worth going out of your way for”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

A tea room worth going out of your way for this certainly is, easy to fine with a peaceful tea garden as well as inside seating,The staff are friendly and provide an excellent service.
The food was prepared to perfection, at a price that would be at least double elsewhere, the pannini l had was delicious and the scone, home made, with jam and clotted cream is the best l have had in recent memory, and the tea, fresh leaf tea with fresh milk was beyond compare.
Rarely do you find somewhere where everything was perfect..This was!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    21
    6
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Herefordshsire
Level Contributor
111 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A pleasant late lunch”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Called in after a long journey and felt we needed a rest and a snack. Such a perfectly set little tearoom with such pleasant staff. We had very tasty soup with hot rolls and followed this with beautifully presented sandwiches. The home made walnut cake which melted in the mouth was welcome and the fresh coffee was a delight. Well worth a visit if you are in this area and has ample parking.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glos
Level Contributor
97 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great afternoon tea and plenty of it for £12.50 per person.”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Small tearoom, with only about 6 tables in a conservatory type setting, so glad I booked ahead, as it was full most of the time we were there. We both enjoyed afternoon tea, which was very filling. Maybe not good if you want dainty, but great for us as I have a good appetite.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank winters_on_tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herefordshire
Level Contributor
115 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

On the Trumpet cross road between Ledbury & Hereford, and Leominster and Gloucester this tea room with its adjacent art studios is a brilliant place to stop. The snacks are very good indeed, particularly the home made cakes and scones (with jam and cream). Also excellent service. Indeed a very successful small enterprise.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pantodame1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful tea shop and outstanding service”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We happened upon this teashop after a trip out over a year ago. The scones were delightful with lovely jam and cream and the coffee hot and fresh. On such a lovely day this Saturday we decided to take the trip out to refind the place. The staff were as friendly and welcoming as they had been previously. We both had the ham, cheese and onion chutney sandwiches and of course we couldn't leave without the scones. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trumpet Corner Tearoom Gallery Garden also viewed

Ledbury, Herefordshire
Ledbury, Herefordshire
 
Ledbury, Herefordshire
Ledbury, Herefordshire
 
Ledbury, Herefordshire
Ledbury, Herefordshire
 

Been to Trumpet Corner Tearoom Gallery Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing