We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely night out”
Review of The Horseshoe Inn

The Horseshoe Inn
Ranked #16 of 56 Restaurants in Ledbury
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $16
Cuisines: Pizza, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely night out”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We went mid week, a few other tables taken so no problem with not booking. Open fire was burning but a little cold maybe because we were sat in the bay window and there was 8 inches of snow outside. Very relaxed tapas was limited range but fantastic, so tasty. Kids had pizza which was a bit behind the tapas so they helped themselves to our tapas which they really loved. We were served by the chef so limited staff. Not sure many staff they have at weekends. We are going back loved it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    48
    9
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great pizza, very poor service”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

After getting sat down the staff here seemed to completely forget about us - it was really quite odd.

We were a group of 6 which isn't really that big but they only have a relatively small pizza oven so we got served in twos. There wasn't a massive wait between servings (4-5 minutes)but it was a bit annoying. We'd also ordered a couple of portions of chunky chips. We only got one portion and it arrived after the first of the pizzas had got cold.

The food itself was really good when it arrived and it's very good value. It's a shame about the service

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Woff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“New offers and food”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I have since been back to this pub many times,I quite often take friends or relatives when they come to visit.It has a nice secluded garden at the top of steps lots of room up there.There was an offer I'm not sure if it is still valid two Pizzas and a bottle of wine for £25 and before 6pm the Pizzas are only £6.As always staff are very friendly and helpful and will answer any questions you have about the area.The food is reasonable and great quality.The goats cheese salad is beautiful as is the Tapas.The selection of wine is very good, however not as good for beer and cider as there is a smaller selection.They are also open till later than some of the other pubs.This is a good all rounder great for family s couples and friends.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent pitza.”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

One of our favourite lunch options. The pitza is freshly prepared and cooked in the open oven in front of you which we often split and share with a lovely selection of tapas. Great value for money, good food and friendly staff too.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank susan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastleigh
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing pizzas”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

This has spoilt us for take-away pizzas. They are made with care on an incredibly thin base. Taste is excellent. We also had a couple of the tapas. Flavour top notch.

Highly recommended if you are in Ledbury

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Horseshoe Inn also viewed

Ledbury, Herefordshire
Ledbury, Herefordshire
 
Ledbury, Herefordshire
Ledbury, Herefordshire
 

Been to The Horseshoe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing