We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, good pub food.”
Review of Walwyn Arms

Walwyn Arms
Ranked #15 of 56 Restaurants in Ledbury
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $23
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are a large family friendly pub, offering a great selection of fine wines, ales and locally sourced food from high quality Herefordshire suppliers. Located at the heart of Much Marcle, our newly refurbished interior oozes that warm, country feel and benefits from warm log fires, an indoor skittle alley a darts area and an outdoor children's play area.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great staff, good pub food.”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Fairly small pub menu, but the food we had was very tasty and provided by really great staff.
Expect to spend around £60-70 for a bottle of wine and 2 courses each.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank SupermanScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    66
    31
    18
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ross on Wye
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“birthday treat”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Had an enjoyable evening with family and friends to celebrate my sister-in-laws birthday,,i had the chicken,ham and leek pie it was really tasty,nice chunks of chicken and the sauce was so tasty,the only real critisism i have is that all meals came with french fries,some of the group would have preferred chunky chips with their steak but apart from that we all had a real great time,staff are friendly and polite,will be going back for more.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Colin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely village pub.”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Have called into the Walwyn Arms a couple of time recently for a drink and food. Comfortable surroundings, log fire, friendly staff and really nice food which is competatively priced. Parking is easy and (when we get some summer) there is a nice area for children to play outside. Definitely recommend this one.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rae D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ledbury
Level Contributor
139 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Rotary visitors say OK”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

A group of 27, including visitors from the USA enjoyed a terrific night of fun with traditional skittles, beer and scrumptious food. I'd recommend the Weston's cider battered haddock with all the trimmings representing extremely good value. The staff were friendly and welcoming and even though we were a large group, the food was served quickly and piping hot. It was a very British evening and our guests from North Carolina were impressed!
Jan

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JanLedbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What has happened?”
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

I have eaten many times at this pub since its refurbishment - it has really deteriorated in the last 3 months. The food is tasteless, expensive and really disappointing. Having been regular diners, it will no longer be a choice of venue.

Helpful?
Thank D1bble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Walwyn Arms also viewed

Much Marcle, Ledbury
Ledbury, Herefordshire
 
Ledbury, Herefordshire
Ledbury, Herefordshire
 

Been to Walwyn Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing