We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect getaway, and a great place for kids”
Review of Orchard Yurt

Orchard Yurt
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ledbury
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Orchard Yurt
Basel, Switzerland
1 review
“Perfect getaway, and a great place for kids”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed (for the 2nd time) in a larger group with plenty of kiddies; one family in the yurt; one in a large tent Rosie hat put up, and one family brought their own tent. We spent a long weekend relaxing, cooking with all the great out-door cooking devices that are available, playing and having lots of fun. I can only recommend the place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Three nights of bliss and comfort in a very idyllic setting. The Yurt has everything you need. A double futon, log burner and a wonderful supply of teas, coffee and your first breakfast waiting in the fridge. With it's own bathroom and kitchen, you honestly want for nothing. Rosie and her husband were very helpful in arranging tickets for the local chilli and cider festival. A number of activities are available in the area, walking, horse riding, tennis and more. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonPiccolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We had a fantastic weekend break at the Orchard Yurt and were welcomed by Rosie from the moment we arrived. It was a truly lovely experience and we had everything we could have possibly needed for our stay - it was particularly useful having so much kitchen equipment to help us along the way... although we would recommend cooking over the campfire to make the most of the 'glamping experience'! We had all the creature comforts of a B&B with the added bonus of being able to have an open fire and the feeling of sleeping under the stars!

May was a fabulous time of year to visit as the orchards were in blossom which made for some lovely walks in the surrounding area - Rosie was very informative and let us know where to go and which pubs to visit!

I cannot recommend a stay at the Orchard Yurt enough! We hope to visit again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Peaceful and idyllic location. A wonderful countryside experience with a warm welcome from Rosie Foster and her family. Bikes and or a car are a must.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CEPav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penarth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Just got back from a 'glamping' trip at Orchard Yurt. This was our 3rd stay and was just as nice as ever. The yurt itself stands in a pretty setting, away from the hustle and bustle of life, yet within easy driving distance of local attractions. This is camping at it's most luxurious, with a nearby well equipped, private kitchen and shower and a firepit to barbecue your meal. The owners, whose home is on the land, are friendly and helpful without being intrusive, and Rosie seems to have thought of everything to keep you comfortable during your stay, including a welcome breakfast of local produce in the fridge. Will definitely return to the yurt.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greekaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south wales
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2011

What a wonderful find,peace and tranquillity.The children loved it and an added bonus being all by ourselves.
The owners are very friendly and have thought of everything!
If you are looking for something special then his is it!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ledbury
0.3 mi away
The Feathers Hotel
The Feathers Hotel
#2 of 4 in Ledbury
319 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Royal Oak Hotel
The Royal Oak Hotel
#4 of 4 in Ledbury
90 reviews
1.5 mi away
Leadon House Hotel
Leadon House Hotel
#3 of 4 in Ledbury
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#5 of 10 in Great Malvern
1,139 reviews
3.7 mi away
Malvern Hills Hotel
Malvern Hills Hotel
#8 of 10 in Great Malvern
441 reviews
0.3 mi away
Talbot Hotel
Talbot Hotel
#1 of 20 in Ledbury
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchard Yurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchard Yurt

Property: Orchard Yurt
Address: Mill House Belle Orchard | Putley, Ledbury HR8 1DD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Ledbury
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Ledbury
Also Known As:
Orchard Yurt Ledbury, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing