We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Place to Eat”
Review of Cameron & Swan

Cameron & Swan
Ranked #10 of 56 Restaurants in Ledbury
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $9
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Cafe/Coffee shop, small friendly with great food & service. Gourmet Burger Bar - Thursday & Friday evenings from 6pm. Takeaway available.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Super Place to Eat”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

This is an excellent place to drop in for a coffee or a tasty lunch. The menu is small and presented on a blackboard but the options are interesting and always tasty. Highly recommended.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank hotlips_03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    45
    17
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Tasty food pepared with care”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

In a very pleasant location in a wonderful town. Quite small, but not cramped. Excellent coffee and food with real flavour. Incidentally, food is prepared in full view of customers, which means that the little extra touches (selection of items in a salad, for example) can be noted. We were served promptly by helpful staff who seemed to care about customer satisfaction. There is a range of cakes, and quality condiments are available for purchase. We visited several coffee shops etc on our recent tour of the area and liked this one the most.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rse13nr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Has gone downhill”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

My wife and I used to come here for light lunches. These were always fresh and pleasant if not very filling and rather overpriced. Over the three years we have lived in Ledbury, however, Cameron & Swan has got worse - probably due to not having to try too hard. It always seems full of people, including lots of braying yummy mummies, and I imagine many are regulars.

Last time, when I went to pay I was asked if the food was OK. I said 'Well, OK is the operative term. I wouldn't refuse to pay but this place is nowhere near as good as it used to be'. To be fair they didn't charge for it on that basis. The coffee is still nice but now I go elsewhere.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Warmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdyfi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Morning coffee ~ MMmmm”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

The best cup of coffee since we came to live in Wales and the croissants were to die for; crispy outside but soft full of flavour inside
Will definitely try to time our journey to sample the lunch menu next time. What a choice!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Take tea at Eastnor Castle”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

enjoyed cream tea on visit to Eastnor Castle, after a long walk around the grounds. Pleasant staff both polite and efficent

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ozzyozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cameron & Swan also viewed

Ledbury, Herefordshire
Ledbury, Herefordshire
 
Ledbury, Herefordshire
Ledbury, Herefordshire
 

Been to Cameron & Swan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing