We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely pub, lovely location, lovely food”
Review of Bunch of Carrots

Bunch of Carrots
Ranked #10 of 255 Restaurants in Hereford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $32
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
London
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Lovely pub, lovely location, lovely food”
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

My mother and I met up with some friends of ours here who live in Hereford. What a delightful place! Staff were friendly and helpful, location was very pretty (there is plenty of parking) and the food was perfect. Nothing too fancy but very tasty. We had the carvery (it was a week day) and there was a choice of 3 meats and plenty if vegetables - all at a reasonable place. They didn't hurry us to finish our food either - we had a lot to catch up on so talked quite a lot.

I would definitely come back.

Helpful?
Thank BAStravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    132
    63
    30
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Overrated and overpriced”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

An overpriced version of the Toby chain of restaurants but with less choice of vegetables and the most expensive drinks in the area. Very smoky atmosphere caused by open fires spilling smoke into the room. The Riverbed restaurant a few miles away in Fownhope is much better quality in all respects.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank richiespark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent carvery for Sunday”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Lovely county pub, busy though so you may have to book for Sunday lunch. Good choice of meats and potatoes, veg sometimes let's it down as nothing green! Nit even peas! and cauliflower cheese is watery and not cheesy! but gravy is fab! Desserts ok, but we usually don't bother. Probably best place locally for carvery.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Belgravia12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Worth taking a detour”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

After a disappointing recent trip to an out of town shopping centre near Ross On Wye, we found The Bunch of Carrots by chance.

We found the Service and the food excellent, and very reasonably priced, with nice seating areas.

Well worth a visit

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MCPBaggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
herefordshire
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“lovely food, more vegetables!!!”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We went to the bunch of carrots (table for 2) and both had a carvery. Luckily they gave us a-lot of meat and then we were left to help our self. Unfortunately they only had carrots for veg, as we don't like parsnips and cauliflower cheese! so it was a bit of a let down. The potatoes were nice and moist though and the gravy was nice too. We had pudding too, it was a white chocolate and peach gateau which was ok but way too pricey! The drinks are average price and the bill came to about £35.00 for 2 including, 2 carvery's and 2 cokes and 1 pudding. MORE CHOICE OF GREENS WANTED!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Britishbakes13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bunch of Carrots also viewed

Hereford, Herefordshire
Hereford, Herefordshire
 
Hereford, Herefordshire
Hereford, Herefordshire
 
Hereford, Herefordshire
 

Been to Bunch of Carrots? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing