We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sharpnage house amazing.”
Sharpnage House, sleeps 10+1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sharpnage House, sleeps 10+1
SHARPNAGE HOUSE  (Kitchen)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Sharpnage House, sleeps 10+1
SHARPNAGE HOUSE  (Kitchen)
SHARPNAGE HOUSE  (Bedroom 2 with en-suite bathroom)
SHARPNAGE HOUSE  (Bedroom 2 with en-suite bathroom)
SHARPNAGE HOUSE (Dining / Seating area)
Seating/Dining area, Sharpnage House
SHARPNAGE HOUSE , Snug room
SHARPNAGE HOUSE  (Downstairs bedroom with en-suite wet room)
SHARPNAGE HOUSE  (Bedroom 1 with en-suite bathroom)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Hereford, Herefordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
richardpr...
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Sharpnage house amazing.”
Reviewed June 25, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

9 of us have just come back from a stag weekend. (Sensible one).the house is amazing.very spacious,modern.every modcon you could ever want.all facilities are top notch.the grounds and surrounds are nothing less than excellent.the views are relaxing and the sunsets are excellent.we have thoroughly enjoyed our stay.everyone was more than happy with everything.i cant reccomend this highly enough.
Thankyou from all 9 of us for an absolutly fabulous weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2018
Thank you very much for your kind review. We hope to see you back!
Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestMidla...
West Midlands
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed April 20, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I am always apprehensive when booking houses for large family holidays that everything will be perfect! Here it was. This house is extremely well presented, lovely furnishings and everything has been thought of to make your holiday a great experience.The house is spacious and airy and the booking was dealt with in an excellent timely fashion.We had a group spanning 90 year olds through to 25 year olds and everyone loved the place.We would be very happy to return here!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 25, 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review. We would love to accommodate you again. All the best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagsB57
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Family Group Holiday ”
Reviewed April 14, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

9 adults and 3 children have just spent a week holidaying in this fantastic home. This has to be one of the best equipped holiday homes we have ever stayed in. Every care has been taken to provide a luxurious stay here. There is so much room inside & outside of the house. The bedrooms & bathrooms are amazingly comfortable. Look at the fantastic website, it's even better in the flesh!!!
For some of us this is the first time we have visited this part of the country. There are so many places to visit & explore around here without having to travel too far. We are all National Trust members too . It was good to make use of our membership here.
Top tip: We booked Tesco to deliver the bulk of our food requirements, this made the holiday easier from the start.
Thank you Andrea for all your help prior to, and throughout our holiday, it was much appreciated.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 25, 2017
Thank you very much for your time to write such a lovely review. It was pleasure to accommodate you all. We hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amyandric...
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Luxury, immaculately clean”
Reviewed January 6, 2017 for a stay in May 2016

Everything you could need available in this luxury holiday home. We had six adults and four children staying. There was plenty of room, every bedroom was spacious. Beautiful views from every window. The children enjoyed walking down the lane to see the calves and lambs in the barn nearby.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review. We hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LinseyJan...
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A fab 50th in a fab house”
Reviewed October 17, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is quite simply the most stunning house I have ever stayed in. We knew it was good from the website pictures but the reality was even better. The quality of the interior is amazing, the space is fantastic, everything had been thought of. There was so much space. There were 10 adults staying and we had a fab time. The kitchen is very well equipped and everything is of a very high standard. The games room was fab too. We had an amazing time and did not want to leave, i couldnt recomend this place highly enough.
And beef from the butchers in Fownhope, just down the road was the best joint we had ever had.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Only gripe, no full length mirror but who cares!!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 18, 2016
Thank you very much for your kind words. We will pass on your comment to the butchers! All the best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing