We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Kebab in Hereford”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Jamal's Kebab House
Ranked #77 of 253 Restaurants in Hereford
Cuisines: Turkish, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: All kebab shops in Hereford close at 1.30am.
Hereford
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Kebab in Hereford”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Been coming for years, and nothing changes. Thank goodness. Same nice fella too. Price doesnt change much either still good value. Glad he is still here.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LinniB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    8
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very very nice”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

A very high quality kebab take away located in Hereford. I have to say that the donner kebabs are the most excellent tasting I have ever had. Under ten pounds as well Jamal are huge portions and I was absolutely stuffed and full after my experience.
Jamal made the food quickly and it was all fresh and hot.
I must recommend this take-away as a must try.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nick5556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Happy Birthday Jamal”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I have just stuffed myself with Donner Kebab from Jamals & must say they are excellent!!! I live in the sticks on the opposite side of town from Jamal's shop and on the way I drive past 5 kebab shops but its obvious, Jamal's kebabs are the best in town by far!!! next week Jamal has been selling Kebab's in bridge street for 27 years and its his fault I'm so fat but they are irresistable!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bilbertuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best kebabs in the county!”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Always the same standard every visit, his bhajis and samosas are a beautiful addition to his amazing kebabs! A lovely man . . . who cooks lovely food!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MANICLJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best takeaway in Hereford!”
Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

At first glance you might give Jamal's a wide berth, however, if you do, you don't know what you're missing!

Lovely fresh kebabs with Jamal's own salad (like a coleslaw), yummy spicy samosas and bhajis plus other offerings like lasagne, houmous and pitta bread. The chicken and lamb shish kebabs are proper chunks of good quality meat, marinaded to be full of flavour. His doner is not the usual dried up rubbish proffered by many places, it's always as fresh as a daisy.

So what if the place isn't much to look at? And yes Jamal himself can be a bit prickly and slam things around, but underneath that gruff exterior is a lovely man who produces gorgeous food at a very reasonable price.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wellychic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jamal's Kebab House also viewed

 
Hereford, Herefordshire
Hereford, Herefordshire
 

Been to Jamal's Kebab House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing