We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really impressed!!”

Ask Italian - Hereford
Ranked #48 of 255 Restaurants in Hereford
Price range: $9 - $16
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: ASK Italian in Hereford is a place for great food and warm service. Think fresh bread made to tear and share. A glass of fine wine worth deserving of your time. Delicious main dishes prepared the traditional way. Everything we know and love about Italian food is served straight to your table. Take a look at our Hereford menu and, if you like what you see, book a table.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really impressed!!”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

I've always wanted to try this place and got round to doing so a week ago and I was really impressed with the quality of the food and the extremely fast service. As soon as we arrived we were placed at our seats and had our food in no time at all. It was a Friday night and the place did seem quite busy but me and my girlfriend were finished with our drinks,starter,main and dessert within 30 minutes. Even though this place is quite expensive it was well worth the money with the staff genuinely being friendly and engaging in conversation which made the whole experience very welcoming and appreciating. The new drought cider they had went down well and the dessert was very delicious. I would definitely recommend this restaurant for couples or to take someone on a first date etc. The price would be the only thing putting me off if I was paying for a large family.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    84
    51
    26
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Average”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Went for a meal for two at ask a week ago, it was mid week so quite quiet! Food was delicious but the service was non-existent? Would have been nice to have been asked if our meal was okay and if we wanted any more drinks etc.. Usual chain restaurant issues but all in all was an okay evening.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VickyLx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
171 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great food, excellent staff.”
Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

Ate here as a family and was thoroughly impressed with the staff, food and atmosphere.
Four of us ate (and an 18 month old had nibbles) and all our courses were very tasty and fresh. The garlic bread with cheese starter was amazing!
We had pizza, calzone and a carbonara main all of which were great, and came out swiftly after ordering. We were particularly impressed with the way the staff were attentive to my 18 month old niece, asking if she needed anything or I'd an extra plate was needed for her.
We will return, and would recommend ask in Hereford.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Eleri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herefod
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a difference a good manager makes !”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

After a very upsetting previous visit which included awful food and a rude staff member we were invited to return for a meal by the manager who turned a bad feeling towards Ask in Hereford into a very positive one. Excellent customer skills both by himself and our waitress who both made us feel we were the only table there - although this wasn't the case .. Fantastic food - much improved portion sizes - so much so that on this occasion we were not able to manage dessert. The size of the portions did not outweigh quality, we believe this is a relatively new position for Chris, the Manager and if he continues to impart his skills this is rapidly becoming our favourite restaurant in Hereford once more ! Thank you for making my husbands birthday so memorable.. Very well done and keep it up, looking forward to seeing you again soon.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaragoza, Spain
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Visiting Hereford..”
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Very Good food and a really nice service and stuff ;),thank you very much! Risotto, lasagne and pizza very tasty! I love It

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PatriZGZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ask Italian - Hereford also viewed

Hereford, Herefordshire
Hereford, Herefordshire
 
Hereford, Herefordshire
Hereford, Herefordshire
 
Hereford, Herefordshire
 

Been to Ask Italian - Hereford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing