We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good but not the best Premier Inn I have visited over the years” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Hereford Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Hereford Hotel
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Hereford
north east scotland
Level Contributor
638 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 449 helpful votes
“Good but not the best Premier Inn I have visited over the years”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

The Premier Inn in Hereford was very busy on our arrival - it was Tuesday night and most folk appeared to be there on business , the car park was busy but large enough to cope. Check in was quick and the room was fine , comfortable and clean. All good.

There is a Beefeater restaurant on site - The Starting Gate - good food , again very busy . Breakfast was OK but again I have had better when visiting other Premier Inns - freshly cooked eggs and bacon good - tea not so good.

Room Tip: Go high and go to the end of corridor away from the stairs/cleaners room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yandinazetland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    202
    96
    28
    18
See reviews for
150
204
37
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

Used the hotel as an overnight base for our visit to the Hay Festival. Half hour distance from the festival but price and availability made this the correct choice.
The rooms were clean and comfortable with an onsite restaurant if you need which we didn't.
The only warning I must give is do not do a "Lenny Henry" on to the bed (back flop), as 2 of our party did and felt the pain for the morning after!
Tea and coffee provided but no shampoo.shower gel. Iron and hairdryer in the room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beepee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

I have certain expectations as to the standards of this chain, and this one comes nowhere near to them. I've stayed at this venue twice, and on both occasions the brand has been let down. I've used this brand in other parts of the UK and enjoyed much higher levels of customer service. The room furnishing is spartan, the cleaning minimal, and WiFi comes at at cost. The attached restaurant is good for cooked breakfasts, but service is under staffed.
During the Hay Festival this Premier Inn caters for attendees who value parking and access to reasonably priced accommodation/food, and this is why we've used it. However, prices during the Festival are inflated and in my view the accommodation is expensive for the facilities provided.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trudyscrumptious_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paziols, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

Very comfortable and well maintained example of Premier Inns mid-priced business or private visit accommodation.
Our party had 2 rooms to make comparisons of and both were very similar, without any problems.
The breakfast options satisfied all i.e. full cooked and continental.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side are away from main A49 trunk road, although with the climatic control A/C the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mhv L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Booked two rooms for a business stopover in Hereford. Excellent welcome and the room was predictably good. The restaurant was OK probably not enough staff on duty at the time we needed to eat (late). Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeatGiant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

my husband and I enjoyed our stay here.. The hotel was very comfortable and well situated close to the A road. We had the chance to visit the cathedral for a guided tour and went to the cider museum as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

The premier inn was ok,good beds,good clean rooms.The person on reception gave the impression that they did not want to be there and the were not very welcoming.If you want breakfast make sure you book.We were not advised that it was essential to book breakfast.We have stopped at loads of premier inns and have just turned up on the day without booking and be served no problem.When we went over and said we hadn't booked they said they would check.They said they could do us a continental but not full breakfast.I don't understand how they had got room to do this but couldn't be prepared to cook for 2 people.There was still 45 minutes left to do breakfast.Great customer service.NOT! We ended going to morrisons for breakfast.So premier inns loss.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mr b y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Hereford Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Guest Relations and the Management Team at this hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hereford hotels
1.5 mi away
Castle House
Castle House
#2 of 13 in Hereford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
2.2 mi away
Three Counties Hotel
Three Counties Hotel
#5 of 13 in Hereford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
7.0 mi away
The Pilgrim Hotel
The Pilgrim Hotel
#1 of 1 in Much Birch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Green Dragon
The Green Dragon
#9 of 13 in Hereford
3.0 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aylestone Court Hotel
Aylestone Court Hotel
#4 of 13 in Hereford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
1.2 mi away
Merton Hotel
Merton Hotel
#13 of 13 in Hereford
3.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hereford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hereford Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Hereford Hotel
Address: Holmer Road | Holmer, Hereford HR4 9RS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Hereford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Hereford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hereford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The thousand-year-old Hereford Cathedral, just 15 minutes away, houses the incredible Mappa Mundi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Hereford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hereford Hotel Hereford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing