We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Hereford Hotel
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Hereford
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
404 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

very professional staff, warm and friendly

ample car parking with minimal noise from the traffic outside

the rooms are as you would expect

the grill restaurant had a good menu selection and the staff were excellent

i would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taur033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    204
    97
    28
    18
See reviews for
151
210
37
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Beware the customer service. They are unwilling to help with anything that isn't written in the rules.
I had a wedding to attend at 1pm. Check in was 2pm. There really wasn't any budging on that check in time! Dumped my gear in a randoms room got changed in the car. Checked in after the wedding in the early hours of the morning. Their example of going above and beyond. Other than that, fine. But beware rules are rules.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DTSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Hereford Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Had a lovely stay, nice hotel. Friendly staff and perfect location! Location is more for relaxing as there isn't many places near by. The beefeater next door did lovely food will defiantly be staying again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prettypink_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights and the service was excellent. We have a young family and the staff were incredibly helpful, particularly the night porter and the lady on reception when we arrived on Saturday 19th April. Due to having such a young family (a 2 month old baby) we required the use of the fridge and the microwave for storing the bottles and sterilising them. I would recommend this hotel as it was also very clean and all staff welcome you with a good morning each day.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

my wife and I stayed here 16th 17th and 18th april 2014,as usual we received a very friendly welcome,the hotel was well maintained clean and comfortable,we dined each night the food was very good except 1 night we had chicken breast,unfortunatly the chicken was processed,and not very nice,the other nights we had steak,and gammon both very good quality

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strood, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Stayed for 1 night for a family wedding in the area. We usually stay in Premier Inn's where possible as you know what you're getting, and this was no different. You could tell it was an older hotel than some we have stayed in, but was still clean, tidy and up to standard. Bed was comfy as always. They had made up the sofa as an additional single bed (due to a booking glitch), but this actually suited us as we ended up having our little boy in there with one of us as he wouldnt sleep. Only negative was the travel cot was smaller than ones we have had in other Premier inn's - our son refused to sleep that night so it didnt matter, but on a normal night it would potentially have been too small to be comfy. The bathroom was also on the small side which can make bathing a baby more difficult. Was easy to find with the sat nav, we were at the back of the hotel so no road noise, and there was no noise in the corridors.

Room Tip: Stay at the back, as I wonder if you may get road noise at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Nice stay. Rooms are very spacious and beds are very comfortable. Connected Beefeater nice breakfast but poor lunch. Steak was grizzly and wife's chicken dinner was cold. Took absolutely ages to get bill sorted staff kept disappearing. Premier Inn fab. Beefeater not so much.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hereford hotels
2.2 mi away
Three Counties Hotel
Three Counties Hotel
#5 of 13 in Hereford
283 reviews
1.5 mi away
Castle House
Castle House
#2 of 13 in Hereford
409 reviews
7.0 mi away
The Pilgrim Hotel
The Pilgrim Hotel
#1 of 1 in Much Birch
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Green Dragon
The Green Dragon
#10 of 13 in Hereford
752 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aylestone Court Hotel
Aylestone Court Hotel
#4 of 13 in Hereford
274 reviews
1.2 mi away
Merton Hotel
Merton Hotel
#13 of 13 in Hereford
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hereford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hereford Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Hereford Hotel
Address: Holmer Road | Holmer, Hereford HR4 9RS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Hereford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Hereford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hereford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The thousand-year-old Hereford Cathedral, just 15 minutes away, houses the incredible Mappa Mundi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Hereford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hereford Hotel Hereford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing