We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable if a little tired”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Hereford Hotel
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Hereford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 22, 2013

As ever with a Premier Inn I had a comfortable quiet night. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. The room and the building are however getting a little tired and in need of a refurbishment. Perhaps staying in new Premier Inns on my last few visits has spoilt me. Would however happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Safetymark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (656)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Hereford Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

467 - 473 of 656 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. Rooms were very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was excellent. Good budget choice.

Only downside was noisy guests in the middle of the night. Noise does travel in this hotel.


  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I have stayed at this Premier Inn befor and again was very happy with the informative and polite staff cleanliness of the rooms and also the corriordoors and lobby .The restaurant and evening meal was good , breakfast was great very good selection .Only complain WiFi should be free but you do get 30mins free and £3.00 for the day isn't too expensive !

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Stayed here for one night post family wedding. All staff professional and friendly - rooms clean - only loses a star as the previous guest must have had personal hygiene problems and the room stank of old socks! OK for one night but would have been an issue for longer. Good value for the price if you pre book well ahead

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shorttriptraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Having just written a review of the Mercure in Bristol and given it 3 stars, I find it hard to match the review ratings given by others for yet another Premier Inn - especially as the price for both was very similar. This is not a negative for the Hereford branch of the chain, merely my perception of facilities and relative value.

The hotel is as you would expect - relatively modern, on the outskirts of Hereford with an adjacent Brewers Fayre for eating - and no alternatives nearby. The hotel is clean and functional - it's a room for the night and there is nothing wrong with that. The staff are worthy of mention - helpful (with local knowleadge and advise) and friendly. That includes the Brewers Fayre as well. Unfortunately the food at the pub does not match the staff in terms of standard - but again that is no surprise.

We have stayed here on several occasions for both business and personal reasons. There is precious little if any direct competition in Hereford or the surrounding area and as a result prices tend to reflect the market. That is entirely understandable, but if you are looking for a bargain you may be disappointed - in our experience.

So perfectly acceptable bed for the night, clean and warm, friendly staff. Nothing to complain about and nothing to get excited about either. Expectations met.

Room Tip: The hotel is a very long L shape with Reception at the top on the long arm. If you want a quick entr...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonEdmonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I stayed here as a solo traveller on Friday 18 October 2013, as part of a larger party in the town for a function, also staying there. I was impressed by the level of service at reception - smiling, lots of eye contact, friendly, helpful and professional.
The room itself was clean, well-presented, more attractive than most budget hotels with lots of side-lighting, and comfortable, both in terms of temperature and amenities (limited service tray, kettle, mugs, glasses, hair dryer, choice of pillows).
The main door of the hotel was locked at night, but accessible to guests, which gave an added feeling of security.
Breakfast in the neighbouring Beefeater was excellent - loads of choice, and 3 choices of milk (whole, semi-skimmed and skimmed) - most welcome! The meet-and-greet service was well done, too.
All in all, a very pleasant experience. Minus points? Well, there didn't seem to be a lift. Also, as a solo traveller, it makes the room price quite expensive, as there's no 'single' option.

Room Tip: If you don't want to lug your suitcases up and down the stairs, then ask for a room on the groun...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteffiB040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This Premier Inn was production line accommodation. Very clean rooms and bathrooms with a comfortable bed and all that you need with a reasonably priced restaurant next door for convenient meals if required. We love the anonymity of Premier Inn when we need to break up a journey.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susannah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hereford hotels
2.2 mi away
Three Counties Hotel
Three Counties Hotel
#6 of 12 in Hereford
317 reviews
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Hereford
Travelodge Hereford
#8 of 12 in Hereford
256 reviews
1.5 mi away
Castle House
Castle House
#1 of 12 in Hereford
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Green Dragon
The Green Dragon
#9 of 12 in Hereford
792 reviews
3.6 mi away
Travelodge Hereford Grafton
6.9 mi away
The Pilgrim Hotel
The Pilgrim Hotel
#1 of 1 in Much Birch
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hereford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hereford Hotel

Address: Holmer Road | Holmer, Hereford HR4 9RS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Hereford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Hereford
Price Range: $67 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hereford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The thousand-year-old Hereford Cathedral, just 15 minutes away, houses the incredible Mappa Mundi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Hereford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hereford Hotel Hereford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing