We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Hereford Hotel
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Hereford
Certificate of Excellence
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights as always we had a relaxing break enjoyed the big television on the wall they are usually small ones in the other premier inns we have stayed.
We enjoyed our meal in the beefeater very friendly staff. We had a room at the back overlooking fields which was nice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NANNA090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    225
    100
    29
    19
See reviews for
173
232
40
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2013

had to wait a long time for someone to come and take our order -orders were incorrect - food tepid but plates hot. Cutlery and plates felt dirty. Get a new toast machine - it was rubbish - water from flasks not hot enough for tea/coffee

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Great location for leisure centre next door. Friendly welcome with straight forward check in. Hotel was busy but this didn't mean hotel felt crowded. Beefeater restaurant next door was also very busy and although the staff were pushed they were all friendly and smiling. Evening meal was very good and breakfast also first class. The hotel room was clean, tidy, well maintained and comfortable. Would recommend this premier inn.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haggis_Raver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

A standard hotel with no frills, but a higher price than I would expect for this type of 'budget' hotel'.
For the price it could do with better facilities, i.e. sauna, steam room. I am sure a group of this size could provide these or drop the price to around 55 GBP per night to include breakfast.

Room Tip: All rooms the same. from my experience of 4 or 5 of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhotogJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

The hotel was quiet despite being on a main road. Reception staff were very pleasant,the rooms were clean, warm and cosy and the beds were very comfortable as usual.The Beefeater pub next door was so handy for breakfast too.

Room Tip: If disabled ask for ground floor as there is no lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kj52_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardiff
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

staff friendly and very helpfull, room was spoltless , had a very nice stay, booked to go back in march, I was staying with friends here and we were up for a birthday night out. breakfast was in the beefeater nex door.

Room Tip: room 46, had a good night sleep in this room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank welshbanjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We were meeting up with old friends and this hotel was ideally located. It was also clean and comfortable. The reception staff were all extremely helpful and I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hereford hotels
2.2 mi away
Three Counties Hotel
Three Counties Hotel
#6 of 12 in Hereford
311 reviews
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Hereford
Travelodge Hereford
#8 of 12 in Hereford
246 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Green Dragon
The Green Dragon
#9 of 12 in Hereford
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Castle House
Castle House
#1 of 12 in Hereford
450 reviews
3.6 mi away
Travelodge Hereford Grafton
1.2 mi away
Aylestone Court Hotel
Aylestone Court Hotel
#4 of 12 in Hereford
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Hereford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hereford Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Hereford Hotel
Address: Holmer Road | Holmer, Hereford HR4 9RS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Hereford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Hereford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hereford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The thousand-year-old Hereford Cathedral, just 15 minutes away, houses the incredible Mappa Mundi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Hereford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hereford Hotel Hereford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing