We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely welcome”
Review of Graiseley House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hereford
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Graiseley House
Ranked #32 of 36 Hereford B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely welcome”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed overnight and found a lovely welcome. The tea and cake were lovely after a long drive. Fantastic value for money and a delicious breakfast. Would definitely go back. Many thanks Jane and Peterv

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
9
5
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I recently left this B&B after almost four years of staying there. I can honestly say I would recommend this B&B to anyone. From the first day I arrived I felt welcome, and relaxed, it was like visiting a favourite Aunt and Uncle.
Peter and Jane are always trying to help if they can, on one occasion my car was in the garage and Peter took me to work, again this is not the usual you would expect from owners of a B&B.
If I return to Hereford and need a place to stay I would not hesitate to arrange staying at Peter's and Jane's again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Stayed here overnight during a recent sightseeing trip to the Borderlands. It's located a little ways to the west of the town center, near the Cider Museum, and a nice place to stay - not fancy but solid, well maintained and comfortable. Very good cooked breakfast too in the morning, and the proprietor was very helpful to us with suggestions on where to have dinner in Hereford. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WWWandLBOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed here for a wedding in the area, and Jane and Peter couldn't have been more welcoming. They allowed us to check in early so that we could get ready in time for the wedding, the room was spacious and nicely decorated, and the bed so comfortable we didn't want to get up in the morning - although I'm glad we did as breakfast was delicious! We will definitely stay here again if we need a hotel in the area, many thanks to Jane and Peter for making our stay so enjoyable!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Been a bit late in writing this.Rooms were clean and comfortable. Service was great and welcoming. Owners were fantastic - especially when I left something in the room and they returned it to me. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SiLit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 28, 2012

If you have to live away from home I can’t think of a better place than Graiseley House in Hereford.

I’ve stayed at this B&B for over a year whilst working on contract in the area. Peter & Jane (the owners) maintain the property and rooms to the highest standard. Their cooked breakfast is great and their company even better.

If you’re planning a trip and need a room, look no further.

Chris
North London.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Spent one night here as part of a large group and found nothing to complain about at all. The rooms were perfect, the proprietors were very friendly and welcoming and the breakfast really hit the spot!

Fantastic value for money too, wouldn't hesitate to recommend this B&B to anyone looking to stay in Hereford.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tobeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hereford hotels
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Hereford
Travelodge Hereford
#8 of 12 in Hereford
239 reviews
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Hereford Hotel
1.1 mi away
Three Counties Hotel
Three Counties Hotel
#6 of 12 in Hereford
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Castle House
Castle House
#2 of 12 in Hereford
437 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holly House Bed & Breakfast
1.4 mi away
Somerville House
Somerville House
#7 of 36 in Hereford
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Graiseley House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Graiseley House

Property: Graiseley House
Address: 180 Whitecross Road, Hereford HR4 0DJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Hereford
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Hereford
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing