We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Hereford

“Try the Boston beef baguette 😍”

Heggies of Hereford
Ranked #14 of 49 Quick Bites in Hereford
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Popped in for a quick lunch after visiting Heggies butcher across the road.

The Heggies deli is quite large and had seats if you want to eat in or take out. Between 2 of us we had 1 Boston beef baguette and 2 leek, bacon, sausage and tomatoe salads which were very tasty and the baguette was filled to the brim.

For a baguette, 2 salads and a water we paid £8 - which was definitely worth every penny. Definitely recommend a visit - the cakes look very generous so we'll be back to try those next time.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Elle1nad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 25 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2020

I popped into 10th January 2020, asked for a roll to be made up, cheese and tomato , disgusted with the price £4.50, absolute thieves, one bitten twice shy, never again x

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank OnAir574126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019 via mobile

Having visited Heggies butchers loads of times (the pies are insane) it felt only right to pop into the cafe/deli for lunch.

The 2 of us shared our baguettes, 1 roasted Boston beef and cheese and 1 ham and cheese, so we could try a bit of both. They were both toasted and served with hand cut crisps. Both were so tasty but the beef was a clear winner! £4.00 each isn't the cheapest but they are packed with fillings. Recommended and will be back for more.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Elle1nad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2019 via mobile

Popped in for a quick business lunch, various selection of hot and cold food.
Very friendly and helpful staff, could not fault the food, it was incredible.
Will definitely be coming back.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank JetWlr1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

We always lunch late but Heggies always has something left. Amazing value salad selection, chicken and mushroom pie gorgeous, and lasagne and salad so huge it defeated me. Superb value and lovely staff. Nothing is too much trouble. Small menu done really well.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank discopetal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heggies of Hereford also viewed

Hereford, Herefordshire
Hereford, Herefordshire
 
Hereford, Herefordshire
Hereford, Herefordshire
 
Hereford, Herefordshire
 

Been to Heggies of Hereford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing