We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Out of stock again”
Review of Yates's Hereford

Yates's Hereford
Ranked #63 of 255 Restaurants in Hereford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $13
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Formerly known as the Litten Tree, Yates's Hereford is a brand new venue built to the highest specification for your comfort and relaxation.Yates Hereford is an award-winning, family friendly bar/restaurant, located just five minutes from the train station in the heart of Hereford. We offer fantastic meal deals,including two meals for £7.95. We show all live football matches on our big screens, so come down and watch all the sporting action with us this summer. Relax in our newly refurbisher beer garden. In the evening we transform into what can only be described as a fantastic evening venue, with our DJs entertaining you until the early hours. We have facilities for those with disabilities, as well as baby-changing facilities. And to top it all off, were voted 'National Bar Team of the Year', in 2010 - The Publican Awards.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Out of stock again”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

They no hand battered fish again on Saturday dinnertime,as being a bank holiday should not of run out with another 2 days to go!. The manager told me they had been very busy and when I said just get more in your freezer as it was not the first time they'd run out on a bank holiday, I was told it takes to long to defrost!
Plus points friendly staff, good atmosphere on the whole food good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Looksfishy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PWN13, Manager at Yates's Hereford, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Good Morning.
I apologise that you were not able to order the fish for your meal at the time of your visit, after the last bank holiday weekend we ordered double the amount of fish for this one and now that its on the 2 for £7.95 offer we sold 180 fish and chips in the space of 24 hours, this is unprecedented and took us by surprise, it is unfortunate that we had sold out again on your visit. we can only apologise for this. I'm glad that the team looked after you and you were happy with the food and service that you received on the day.
Kind Regards
Paul Neades
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    18
    14
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Outstanding service ”
Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

This was first time I had been in Yates and was not disappointed in the slightest. We were looking just for a bite to eat and were looking outside at the menu and was approached by which seemed to be the manager he was very pleasant and mentioned that they had a restaurant area and was made aware of there offers on that day. We didn't realise yates did table service, the service was outstanding the bar staff were lovely and seemed to be very interested. the food was great value and quality. We had never been somewhere so reasonable but yet the standards were so high!! From the beginning to end we truly enjoyed our evening. I would especially like to thank the young manager on shift who invited us into your premises and made us feel so welcome and also thank all the staff. I would recommend any who wants a good valuable meal and lovely welcoming staff to eat here!!

Helpful?
Thank Missdorethy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PWN13, General Manager at Yates's Hereford, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us, we are glad you enjoyed your visit to Yates and we pride ourselves on our table service and friendly team. I will pass your kind comment on to them.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Kind Regards
Paul Neades
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
“service with a smile.”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Popped in for a quick drink Saturday night, waited only a couple of minutes at the bar before being served by a lad with 'holey' ears (sorry, didn't get his name)... this young man could not have been more helpful. He acknowledged us immediately, went out of his way to be pleasant, courteous and very smiley.

Faultless, if only more bar staff were like this!

Many thanks

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank K5351LYrebeccab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PWN13, General Manager at Yates's Hereford, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments, we will pass this onto the team member that served you. Thanks for visiting Yates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Gathering of friends, two of us with children. Excellent all round. Staff very helpful. Reasonably priced great food. Well done Yates!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StarFlower8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PWN13, General Manager at Yates's Hereford, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for visiting Yates and taking the time to leave your review. We look forward to you visiting again.
Kind Regards
Paul Neades
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“breckfast and lunch”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Always choose to eat at yates when in town. All staff are very welcoming polite, and helpful, they really can't do enough for you. breakfast is always hot and tastes good, A Great price to. Also had lunch there too plenty to choose from and always good. I have never had a complaint at Yates.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PWN13, General Manager at Yates's Hereford, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I will pass your kind comments onto the team.
Kind Regards
Paul Neades
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yates's Hereford also viewed

Hereford, Herefordshire
Hereford, Herefordshire
 
Hereford, Herefordshire
Hereford, Herefordshire
 

Been to Yates's Hereford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing