We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveler rating
16
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
16
2
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 18 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2019 via mobile

Great stay at The Rowan tree, we were met by Craig who was very welcoming and showed us to our room no problems at all. The room was more than enough that we needed and decorated to a high standard would highly recommend to anyone needing a room for the night. Thanks again Craig and John

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 763aarond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2018

As previous reviews state both Craig and Jonathan are excellent hosts friendly and accommodating. This traditional guest house offers pleasant rooms that are warm well equipped and comfortable. They benefit from having a fridge and microwave, The heating is controllable. Cleaned each day to a high standard. There is no car park but parking on the street is not a problem.TV with Netflix a real bonus. Good value, very close (walking distance to the city) excellent stay.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

I loved the place! Upon arrival we were met by Craig who was really friendly and took our bags off us and carried them up to our room where there was a fan already blowing as the weather was so hot! Bottles of water, biscuits, tea, coffee and the usual were waiting for us by the fridge abd microwave. We had a room at the back of the property and although the view wasn't particularly rural, we had an interesting view of the cider plant. The room was spotless abd the power shower was indeed very powerful. It was also easy to park our car up and wander into the city.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank CarolynJW29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

Fantastic place❤
Best BB in Hereford
Very nice person,friendly staff,nice place to drink your morning coffe outside.3 week's of joy .I come whit great pleasure anytime because I know is the best place to stay.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Fabyan_boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I don't want to say this is very good but it was better than average, I think the stay was marred by the fact we had problem with the neighbour in the room next door and there was a never ending roaring of dumper trucks coming down the road, both out of the control of the owner. The guy next door kept talking all night long and coupled with the thunder of noisy HGV's flying down the road as fast as they can, the first night was poor. However this guest house is great value for money, the rooms were large, clean and really well kept. The owner was friendly and gave us supplies when we needed them and overall was really pleased with the guest house itself. However if they read this please amend your website to say on street parking, I pick places to stay with off road parking and was slightly annoyed that I was told to park on the street when the website said off street parking.

Room tip: Don't stay at the front of the property.
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J0nandL0u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews