We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveler rating
68
4
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
4
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 73 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2014

I received this treat as a birthday gift, from friends...and WOW what a present. This was the best weekend ever....it was magical, weird, unique and totally stress free, home from home...in a strange way, because no ones home is like this! The staff made you feel like old friends returning, coming out to greet you. Everything about this place was special. I would totally recommend a stay there, because until you have been you can not imagine the quirkiness of this place. I sincerely hope that who ever takes over this amazing place, that you continue to provide the same excellent service and that is due to the amazing staff there. It would be disrespectful to Michael Miller to change one little detail. AMAZING PLACE......

Room tip: It really doesn't matter as each one is unique...
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrs R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Returned today from this hotel it's like nothing we have stopped at before.Zelah our hostess was brilliant and so welcoming,advising us on the best places to eat locally and enthusiastically showing us around this extraordinary house.Its absolutely full of artwork and memorabilia which also extends into the gardens.The room we stopped in was huge and very comfortable.There are chocolates everywhere around the house ,something that would appeal to those with a sweet tooth no doubt.All in all an excellent stay.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

A weekend away at Great Brampton House is as you would expect from the Miller's boutique hotel chain, unforgettable. Completely relaxed and informal in attitude, married with the grandeur of Brampton House and the Miller's stamp of authenticity - bonkers, fantastic, sensory overload of eye candy and distractions pervades every nook and sweet laden cranny of the majestic house. Overseen by the wonderful Nicki who is as fantastic a host as you might hope for whose easy going and effortlessly can-do spirit will melt your up-tight City living reality. Go large, grab the Grand Master Suite and live like a King and Queen, if only for the weekend.

Room tip: Grand Master Suite. It's all about the 50' room with fireplace, four poster....see for yourself.
Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thelondonduke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We were invited to a wedding last week at this amazing place! The house is beautiful and has an eccentric charm to it. The main lounge is a beautiful big wooden floored room with chandeliers, boos and stuffed animals. It is very stately and has a welcoming fire to warm you up!

Our bedroom was the Wilde room - it was lovely with a mix of modern and period features. Power shower was brilliant. The staff were really helpful and happy for you to go into the kitchen to help yourself. Food was nice and lots to explore. The modern art rooms in the basement were interesting and thought provoking !!!!

Worth a visit!

Room tip: If you want to be in the house don't go for the potting shed rooms outside
Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toptravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We held an inspiring Staff & Trustee corporate away day at Great Brampton House on 20th Nov 2013. The house is an amazing and eclectic mix of art gallery and palatial small hotel. We found the space to be the perfect setting for a creative and productive day. Plenty of comfortable space and breakout rooms We were looked after wonderfully by GBH staff and I cannot recommend this venue highly enough for any corporate, creative or team building day. We are all very much hoping we will be able to return.

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Y9515XZJuliec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews