We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and very friendly hosts.”

Bouvrie Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hereford
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bouvrie Guest House
Ranked #21 of 37 Hereford B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and very friendly hosts.”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I've stayed here on a couple of seperate occasions and have not been disappointed, the location is perfect as the centre of Hereford is a mear five minutes. The area itself is has scope for some beautiful walks along the river wye and boasts many places to dine out and supermarkets very close by for your everyday needs. Great value for money and good rooms with all you need.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wayne7179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
3
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Langford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

A friendly budget hotel conveniently located in the heart of Hereford with free parking and wifi.

On arrival we were given a friendly welcome by our host Mark and shown to our rooms. I had requested a quiet room and as the hotel is located on a main road I was grateful to be shown up two flights of stairs to a room at the back of the house. The room was small but clean with ample clothes storage. Coffee and tea making facilities are available in the room and a bath towels is provided. The bed was a standard double size but the mattress felt as though it needed to be replaced.

Suggestions for improvement would be to supply a hand towel in the bathroom and toiletries as I was surprised to find that not even hand soap is provided. The room would also benefit from hooks on the back of the bathroom door as there is nowhere to hang your towels once used. Another suggestion would be to have an information booklet in the room as we had to phone Mark for the wifi password.

We were woken very early around 7am by the cleaners turning around a room for incoming guests, which wasn't the best experience and made the quiet room we had been given a waste of time. I would stay here again but only as a budget choice and only for one night - I like my lie in's!

Room Tip: If you are worried about noise from the road ask for one of the rooms at the top of the house, we di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vixxielala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Was a real pleasure staying here for 3 weeks when I was doing some contract work in Hereford, excellent hospitality, cosy and well kept room! Very close to local amenities, look forward to staying there again should I pass by Hereford. Thank you Bouvrie House!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Luayz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

For work (night shifts) I had to stay over in Hereford. The people from Bouvrie Guesthouse understood that I needed a bed for the day rather than the night and helped me greatly; I got a sunny room, everything was clean and tidy. The curtains blocked out the light completely and it was quiet enough to sleep during the day.There was plenty of coffee and tea (and fresh milk) on the tray and clear freeview TV. I had a great sleep and town (shops,restaurants,superstores) are on the doorstep. Car park was free.I will definitely book again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MiekeBr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Nice room in the city, free car park, broadband wifi internet, freeview tv and dvd, short walking distance to food and drink, cinema, theater, pubs and clubs in Hereford, good value @ 30 quid. Would go back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hereford hotels
0.7 mi away
Aylestone Court Hotel
Aylestone Court Hotel
#4 of 13 in Hereford
274 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Green Dragon
The Green Dragon
#10 of 13 in Hereford
752 reviews
0.5 mi away
Merton Hotel
Merton Hotel
#13 of 13 in Hereford
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Three Counties Hotel
Three Counties Hotel
#5 of 13 in Hereford
283 reviews
0.2 mi away
East Friars
East Friars
#8 of 37 in Hereford
82 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holly House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bouvrie Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bouvrie Guest House

Property: Bouvrie Guest House
Address: 26 Victoria Street, Hereford HR4 0AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Hereford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Hereford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Accommodation in Hereford City Centre ideally located within walking distance of the town's shops, cafe's, restaurants, public houses & tourist attractions. Whether you're a leisure traveler, on business or a contractor we can offer comfortable, clean rooms at affordable prices. All of our eight recently refurbished en suite rooms have free wifi, freeview tv's with built in DVD player, a fridge and microwave and complimentary tea and coffee making facilities. The property also boasts its own free car park. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing