We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Diego's”
Review of Diego's Cafe

Diego's Cafe
Ranked #12 of 254 Restaurants in Hereford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $13
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Independent family run licensed restaurant open friday-sunday for breakfast, brunch, lunch. With a produce driven menu and an emphasis on local seasonal free range, organic ethically sourced produce. Also available for private parties and functions monday-thursday daytime and evenings.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Diego's”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Excellent little cafe. Brilliant food, service and very clean and tidy. Very friendly staff, happy to help and child friendly too. Highly recommend a trip here

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank TashC17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    38
    13
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A lovely cafe to be a regular at”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

A lovely Café run by lovely people and this warmth is reflected in the simple but yum menu. Very attentive staff. And I absolutely love that they know my coffee order from when I walk in without me having to say a word. Lovely breakfast options and to die for Bailey's latte. Makes for a very nice Saturday/Sunday morning visit and even better if the sun is out and you can sit outdoors amongst the herbs for the kitchen.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anjimy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“New York Salad-A must try!”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

I recently visited Hereford for the day and went to Diego's for lunch after seeing the reviews on trip advisor .We were not disappointed.The decor and cleanliness were spot on and the service and quality of food were fantastic.We ordered the New York salad and Hereford beef Chilli /Jacket potato both totaly delish. Highly recommend.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GingerGeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry England
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“"Top Draw Breakfast"”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

As a group of eight on an away trip to Hereford we booked in for breakfast at Diego's. We were not disappointed. Quality food, excellent service and a great location. We could not have asked for more and would highly recommend this as a venue.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank simoncoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
388 reviews
255 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Awesome Salad - again”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Felt groggy and asked the owner (Kenny) to create a salad to make me feel better. What followed was a bowl of happiness......I enjoyed a very fresh variant of a chicken caesar salad, with some blue cheese thrown in to liven it up. It really was excellent and typical of the approach by the owners/staff at this cracking little cafe. They really care about the food and drinks that are prepared - always fresh and interesting. I go most days - even for just a coffee - it is consistently that good!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Diego's Cafe also viewed

Hereford, Herefordshire
Hereford, Herefordshire
 
Hereford, Herefordshire
Hereford, Herefordshire
 

Been to Diego's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing