We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveler rating
27
1
1
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
1
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self contained set in lovely grounds new owners tracey gym campsite pools pubs hosts cottage guests
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 31 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

Just stayed in Rose Cottage, self-contained holiday let next to main (Georgian) house. Superb, stylish and comfortable accommodation, perfect for relaxing and wedding prep. Lyde Court wedding venue only 10 minute drive away. You'd have to go a long way to find better hosts than Tracy and Brian.it was an absolute delight to meet them, attentive and funny, warm and considerate and always willing to go the extra mile for their guests. We left feeling a little sad because it was like saying goodbye to genuine friends. Whatever happens, and if you are up for it, do not miss Brian's unique Gym Experience, you won't know whether to laugh or cry!! In summary, the place is altogether brilliant buy it's Brian and Tracey who make it unforgettable.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Venture791407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Our first experience of Marsh house farm was in the self contained annex earlier in the year and the hosts Brian and Tracy were brilliant, so when we decided to have our families first attempt at camping we thought we'd give their camp site a go. Got to say we were hardly roughing it with an amazing shower block, which contains a utility room with microwave and the option of washing machine and tumble dryer. The WiFi was a bonus. Couldn't ask for better hosts.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank pthom44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy W, Owner at Marsh House Farm, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Thank you so much for your comments. Really glad you persevered especially with the fluctuating weather and that rain.

Hope to see you guys again, in whatever facility .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

The campsite is excellent. Level pitches with plenty of space between caravans. The facilities are first class, modern and clean. The, owners, Brian and Tracey are very friendly and helpful.
Handy for the black and white trail, and close to Herefordshires only stretch of dual carriageway.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Stephen453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy W, Owner at Marsh House Farm, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2018

Thank you for your comments Steve. It was lovely to meet you and Kathleen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2018 via mobile

I stayed here just for the one night whilst on a business trip. The owners were very welcoming and pleasant, also giving a good introduction to the facilities as well as route to a pub for dinner in the local village.

The room itself was comfortable with a decent bed and pillows. It was quite a small room with nowhere to sit other than a dining room chair in the corner but was acceptable. There was no tv in the room itself although I did have access to a room downstairs with a tv, sofa and books if I wished.

Breakfast looked good on the menu with a good choice though i had just cereal so can’t really comment on it.

My only real problem with the stay was the traffic noise. The rooms at the front of the house are directly onto a busy road (50mph) and probably only about 5m away at most. The traffic was relentless with the exception of a few hours in the very middle of the night and I didn’t really get much sleep at all - every time a lorry went past the room physically vibrated. Opening the window for some fresh air was not even a consideration. I completely understand this is in no way the owners fault and there is nothing they can do about it. Perhaps I’m also too used to staying in quiet places and being able to sleep.

I did find the internet was too slow to actually get any work done and couldn’t log onto to my work computer. I dare say that this is not the fault of the B&B as probably this is the only available option, however did obviously affect the stay - although maybe in a good way as an excuse not to do any work! It was still ok for general internet browsing on my iPad though.

Overall a nice, pleasant setup with friendly owners. The only downsides were unfortunately probably out of their control.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled on business
1  Thank Jonathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy W, Owner at Marsh House Farm, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2018

It was lovely to meet you, thank you for your constructive comments

We are sorry you experienced interrupted sleep Jonathan. The property is conveniently situated on the A49 which wouldn’t suit some.

The internet here is supplied by BT Infinity and this is the first time a business user has experienced issues with the service.

Hope you had a successful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2018

we have just got back from a great 8 days at marsh house farm both tracy and brain are still great host they make you fell part of the family. and I like to thank them for letting us on early to have a cup of coffee with the sister in law and brother in law so thank you again you will see us again

Room Tip: great site
Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
Thank broads2ck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews