We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to celebrate with friends!!”

Review of Trevase Granary

Trevase Granary
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Trevase Granary
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Trevase Granary
Kitchen
Bull Pen Suite
The Games room
View from jacuzzi in the games room
A view from the Games Room Patio
Teepee set up in walled garden for a function
Complimentary fishing on Andy's Lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Hereford, Herefordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tania G
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect place to celebrate with friends!!”
Reviewed April 27, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Penblaith Barn is a truly amazing place to stay & celebrate 2 50th birthdays with friends. This is our 2nd time here & just love it. We arrived last Friday, weather was great which was a bonus, barbecued & sat in the garden all weekend. A place just to chill, will definitely be back x

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2017
Thank you, Tania. We're really pleased you all enjoyed celebrating and relaxing at Penblaith. We look forward to your return. All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shirley M
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful”
Reviewed February 16, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

12 adults celebrating my husbands 60th. The barn was a wonderful place to celebrate it. Everything was high quality, from beds to dishwashers. Warm,cosy,spotlessly clean, well equipped.The views are to die for. Absolutely perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 17, 2017
Thank you, Shirley. We're really pleased you enjoyed your celebration.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRIBEN
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“University reunion ”
Reviewed December 13, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

It was a really wonderful cottage. We stayed with 14 adults and 6 children. It was beautifully Christmassy and nice and warm for such a big building. It is on a working farm but was nice for kids to see animals and tractors!
Has a great hot tub and games room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 17, 2017
Thank you for your comments. Glad you enjoyed all of the facilities.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bev888
Orpington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Fantastic weekend with friends”
Reviewed June 6, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Booked the cottage for 50 th celebrations , all friends together with own bathrooms . Fabulous cottage very private with everything you needed . Lovely walled private garden with games rooms n hot tub was fab , such a well presented cottage with furnishings to go along side the large cottage . Thank you so much for a lovely comfortable stay !!
First class weekend x

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie B
South Glos
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Amazing!!!!!”
Reviewed April 5, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed here 1-4 April 2016 for my 50th and my sons 30th birthday celebrations. From the minute we arrived we realised just what a gem we had found. It's set on a working farm but the views are amazing. The house itself is amazing. The decor is very good. All 8 bedrooms are ensuites and very well accommodated. The kitchen has just about every gadget you would need... 2 lounges one with TV and the other with dining room.. Liz the owner is very pleasant. We chose to have caterers in on the Saturday evening., Katie who is on the list Liz supplies was second to none, laid the table and served food beautifully presented. There were 12 adults and one baby ... Everyone agreed that it was a real find... The games room just across the farm yard was equally well equipped and the hot tub was an added bonus...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartleton
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Superb & completely perfect accommodation for a 30th birthday weekend.”
Reviewed December 15, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We rented Trevase Granary for a long weekend in December to celebrate my 30th birthday. From the extremely detailed pre-booking correspondence beforehand to the stunning property itself, everything was absolutely brilliant. When we arrived we couldn't believe how beautiful everything was: Liz and her team had decorated the whole place with Xmas decorations (xmas trees and everything!) and every room had huge, very comfortable beds. Every room also has its own bathroom which made things so easy when it came to getting everybody ready for racing on the Saturday. The kitchen is enormous and kitted out with everything we needed to cook for a huge group of people. The dining room has a huge long table which was ideal for the party. The last guests standing ended up in the hot tub quite late at night (sorry about that...) and we had absolutely everything we needed for the best weekend. We even had a welcome basket full of local treats. Would recommend whole heartedly for the best holiday accommodation in the county.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful bedrooms
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danbarcla...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The perfect Christmas Get together”
Reviewed December 5, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

This place is fantastic! A group of 18 of us get together every year to celebrate Christmas (albeit a bit early) and this is by far the best large accommodation we've found. The rooms and the en suites are luxurious and incredibly comfortable. The kitchen, although small, had everything we could hope for. Big oven, every little bit of cooking equipment and the heating space kept all our food for 18 warm! The table/lounge area is homely and the high beams are beautiful.

To top it all off the leisure facilities are incredible! Hot tub, table tennis table, seating etc.. all a lot of fun.

Lastly we were a big noisy group but the house was perfect for us and the hosts were welcoming and helpful.

Thanks for having us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing