We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the very best”
Review of No 21

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
No 21
Ranked #3 of 37 Hereford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Perranporth Cornwall
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“One of the very best”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

From the welcome with a cup of tea and a biscuit to the splendid and large room to the absolutely superb breakfast (fresh fruit and scrumptious full english with really good coffee) in the very tastefully furnished dining room, this is one of the best guest houses I have visited. The house is early 1900's and has been sympathetically and tastefully furnished.
It is very near to the city (which was a bit disapointing) and has adequate parking surrounded by an attractively planted garden.
If you are touring in the area or just visiting Hreford on business, you really must try it!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SteveB_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
58
17
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Somerset
Level Contributor
165 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night whilst visiting family in Hereford.
We had a lovely room at the back of the hotel facing the garden which was quiet, clean and comfortable.
Really good breakfast and Jane the owner is lovely.
The fridge in the entrance hall is a nice touch with complimentary fresh milk, fruit juice and water.
Ample parking at the front of the house.
Just a few minutes walk from the town centre.
We will definately be returning.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SukySomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plymouth
Level Contributor
129 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

what a gem ,stopped by chance quite late,were amazed at the room ( 4 ) great location , lovely owners Jane could not do enough for us , beautiful room , ample parking ,really can't fault this place, great breakfast too,probally the best b & b we've stayed in

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zarky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

A lovely guest house in a great location. The rooms were spotless and the breakfast more than satisfying. Jane was very welcoming and couldn't do enough to help. As a solo traveller I felt very comfortable and happy. I would definately stay here in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sara - Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed here for a week and thoroughly enjoyed being so well looked after by Jane, Ken and Sam - such natural hosts. We really appreciated their genuine care and concern - and the great breakfasts! Comfortable beds, fresh flowers, complimentary soft drinks, ample parking, homemade preserves, stylish room - it all added up to a really excellent stay and we were sorry to leave! We'd definitely recommend No 21 to anyone who needs to stay in Hereford.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ampebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

By far and away the best B&B I have stayed in and there have been quite a few. Immaculate and tastefully decorated rooms, very spacious, excellent breakfast and very wecoming hosts.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

This is a very pretty, clean and quiet place to stay in Hereford. Gracious hosts and good, hearty breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hereford hotels
0.6 mi away
Castle House
Castle House
#2 of 12 in Hereford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Green Dragon
The Green Dragon
#9 of 12 in Hereford
3.0 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Pilgrim Hotel
The Pilgrim Hotel
#1 of 1 in Much Birch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aylestone Court Hotel
Aylestone Court Hotel
#4 of 12 in Hereford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Hereford Hotel
0.0 mi away
Holly House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No 21? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No 21

Property: No 21
Address: 21 Aylestone Hill, Hereford HR1 1HR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Hereford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Hereford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — No 21 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your No 21 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing