We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Town House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hereford
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Town House
Ranked #26 of 37 Hereford B&B and Inns
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

My son and I arrived on Saturday evening - Andy (the owner) very kindly dropped us into town and made sure we could find our way back. We had a great nights sleep , very comfortable and warm. Andy made a great breakfast , and to top it all he very kindly de-iced my car on Sunday morning. Would certainly recommend the place for comfort and the owners are very kind , welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Elizajane510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
5
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

A lovely welcoming place. Very comfortable, clean and well appointed en suite room and one of the nicest breakfasts I've encountered. All in all, brilliant! Rob Stay.

Room Tip: I think there may only be one! We were on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ducatiboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

Very nice place to stay - spacious room, nice breakfast, helpful owners. We'd just done a very long day on our Lands End - John O'Groats ride - turned up late, tired and sweaty, but met with every consideration here. Safe place to stash the bikes, comfy room, great breakfast - highly recommended

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gk_123_TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
150 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

I stayed with Andy and Pam only for two nights, but they went out of their way to make my stay as comfortable as possible. Their twin room on the ground floor is very welcoming, with a large and well-appointed bathroom. Fantastic and fresh breakfast in the morning. They were extremely accommodating with my extra requests including doing my laundry! And Andy even drove me to the station early in the morning. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JamesJames1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middle England
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2011

Stayed here twice..twin room on ground floor...very comfortable..very clean..lovely couple... went out of their way to help ..wonderful breakfast....easy walk to town..parking at rear of B&B..nice garden...breakfast on 1st floor ....big choice of food.........when in season,local strawberries..!!
we will return...!!

Room Tip: one twin room available......on ground floor...also has a self catering unit..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Muirfield22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury UK
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2011

What a really pleasant surprise this small B&B in the centre of Hereford literally outshone many 4 and 5 star hotels we have stayed in - see my report on Doubletree Hilton London elsewhere. Smart room, lovely comfortable beds and luxurious linen. Excellent breakfast and both hosts are really pleasant friendly and focused on making your stay long or short a pleasant experience. Well done you can show the big guys how it should be done.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Still_living-Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2011

Immaculate, modern, attractive. well situated, use of gardens and veranda, great breakfasts, superb hosts etc etc etc etc

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank deanlondon186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hereford hotels
0.5 mi away
Castle House
Castle House
#2 of 13 in Hereford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Green Dragon
The Green Dragon
#10 of 13 in Hereford
3.0 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
0.4 mi away
Merton Hotel
Merton Hotel
#13 of 13 in Hereford
3.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Litmarsh Farm Self-Catering Cottages
0.5 mi away
East Friars
East Friars
#8 of 37 in Hereford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holly House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Town House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Town House

Property: The Town House
Address: 55 Edgar Street, Hereford, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Hereford
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Hereford
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing