We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beer and food, what a delight!”
Review of Lichfield Vaults

Lichfield Vaults
Ranked #19 of 255 Restaurants in Hereford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beer and food, what a delight!”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

The perfect blend of great local ale and traditional cuisine from the owner. Will be back again and again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    63
    9
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Nice, old style pub”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

The layout is great and the barman was friendly. The beers were a tad expensive but worth it, given the pub's decent decor and atmosphere. The beer choice was great and, though we didn't eat, the food looked pretty good. If you want an enjoyable drink in a Hereford pub, it would be the one to try.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sighip
Level Contributor
103 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and food”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Went here for lunch one afternoon, it's on a side road just off the main drag, and is a hidden gem. The menu includes some delicious Greek dishes... The lamb shoulder was amazing. Staff are friendly and easy going. Well worth visiting.

Helpful?
1 Thank sighip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
663 reviews
445 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 675 helpful votes
“Like Being on Holiday.”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Between us we had a Greek platter and Mini Mezes here last Saturday. The weather was scorchio. Everything was delicious. This was one of the nicest meals I've had in ages. I wasn't expecting much, but the food was home made, and tasted authentic. It was like being on holiday. If I were to single anything out, the hummus was garlicky and lemony, the tzatziki had some onion with the cucumber, and the bean stew was herby and lovely. The meatballs, chicken and stuffed vine leaves were all equally good. Better than a lot of places in Greece. It would be nice if they branched out into seafood, such as squid and octopus.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Idler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
242 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“an exciting find”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We found this pub /wine bar quite by chance and are pleased that we did. We sat outside at the back in a small courtyard in the sun and had an excellent Greek platter with a glass of local cider and couldn't fault either the food or the cider. Service was amazingly friendly and by the time we left we'd become part of the family, as you would on Cyprus where Andy's family originates from.Recipes and names were exchanged with a promise to return in 12 months time which we hope to honour. And it was very good value.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dinonorwich2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lichfield Vaults also viewed

Hereford, Herefordshire
Hereford, Herefordshire
 
Hereford, Herefordshire
Hereford, Herefordshire
 
Hereford, Herefordshire
Hereford, Herefordshire
 

Been to Lichfield Vaults? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing