We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hopbine House
Nearby Hotels
$107
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Castle House(Hereford)
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pilgrim Hotel(Much Birch)(Great Value!)
$76
$69
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Merton Hotel(Hereford)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Hereford Hotel(Hereford)(Great Value!)
$78
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveler rating
11
21
9
8
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
21
9
8
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour poster bedplace to sleepan elderly ladyon arrivaljacuzzi bathenjoyed my staycooked breakfastdoreen
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 63 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We have just returned from a three night stay at the hopbinehereford on arrival you ring the number on the door and the lady comes promptly to let you in the lady was very friendly and helpful , we had room 12 which was great for a family with a little patio to sit out in , and a reasonable size bathroom which we needed with a disabled daughter breakfast was good prices per night were very reasonable for Hereford and you could pay by card or cash on departure only down side was the slight road noise but that's not down to the guest house and you soon get used to it if noise is an issue choose a room at the bk of the house , there is a pub down the lane at the side of the house the rose garden very nice or if you go further along the roman road to the right there's the starting gate again very good and Ample eateries in the town centre itself all in all a very enjoyable stay

Room Tip: Room 12 was a good size for a family added advantage of a patio in the summer months if you prefer a quieter room avoid 11/12 other wise they are great
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dramaqueen25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I travelled down to visit my partner who works in Hereford.
I will start with the only plus point- lovely, bright decor in the bathroom. However, upon arrival there was nobody there to greet us; we had to find our own room, of which the key was in the door. There was a strange brown mark on the toilet seat and bits in the bath, which I wiped out. There were countless spiders from small ones on the bed to large ones on the room door and ceiling amongst the beams. We were never greeted until the second evening. We missed breakfast as we didn't know the small window of an hour for breakfast (probably due to the lack of welcome). We were out most of the day and our bed wasn't made or the two tea bags replenished. The tea wasn't an issue as the 'smart price' tea bags were disgusting. The cups were stained with a feint brown stain, forcing us to buy some new cups. The dark blue carpet looked grubby and added to the dark and disheveled room. The bedding was old and the wi-fi didn't work.
Overall the spiders were the greatest issue and the ground floor rooms prevented us from leaving the double doors open in hot weather. We didn't feel welcome and the breakfast was appalling. Cheap sausages and a pot of the smart price tea. I know the signs of a good B&B as my parents own one in the North West. This is far from suitable and my partner and I discussed that the lady is now out of touch, or perhaps too busy dusting her countless ornaments.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank hayleyyfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

We stayed only for one night after attending the races.
Our room, Room 6 had a very comfy four poster, new decor and jacuzzi bath.

This is the best value for money B&B I have stayed in and breakfast of perfectly poached eggs was spot on.

I have no idea on the other rooms but this one was excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Wonky_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Nobody there on our arrival, we rang the number stuck to the door and were given an entry code for the door, we were told which room we were in and that the keys were 'in the door'. We were in room 1 which has one double bed and one single bed, a good size room, somebody needs to vacuum in the corners... There was nobody else staying in the hotel and it was a Saturday night. There's no bar. After a long trip was looking forward to a hot bath but before the bath was 3/4 full the water ran out completely, after a few minutes went to a trickle. We were the only ones there so what would the water pressure have been with more guests? Breakfast was included and acceptable for the price we paid and the landlady was helpful (loaning us an iron) and friendly. Lots of uneccesary clutter with ornaments, very confused hotel and a bit strange. Probably wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Blackpearl6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

We had a wedding at Munstone house and this was in the perfect location! (we walked back and it took 10 mins ish). It is a quirky place, part of it built in 1807, surrounded by Orchards and there are A LOT of statues, ornamental and otherwise, but perfect for what we wanted. It is not a contemporary boutique place, it is what it is and perfect for what we needed. We had room 11 which was really large, patio doors to a little patio with table and chairs, ok sized bathroom and good bed. Breakfast was plenty, poss different sausages if I was being picky. The owner was really nice and overall it was a great stay, we would use it again if in the area.

Room Tip: Room 11 is great and they only take cash for the rooms, no cards
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fairycaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews