We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceptional accommodation and beautiful area”
Little Canwood House, sleeps 7+1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Little Canwood House, sleeps 7+1
Little Canwood House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Little Canwood House, sleeps 7+1
Little Canwood House
5 Star Holiday Accommodation bedroom
Little Canwood Holiday House - Open Plan Landing
Little Canwood House is nestled in the rolling hills of Herefordshire
Watch the lambs and sheep. Little Canwood House is nestled in the rolling hills of Herefordshire
Little Canwood House is nestled in the rolling hills of Herefordshire
We have a friendly pub conveniently located in the village
Our holiday accommodation is located amidst glorious rural Herefordshire countryside
Our 5 star holiday accommodation with rolling hills
Our 5 star holiday accommodation is nestled in rural Herefordshire
Famous Black & White House in Hereford
Rural Hereford City Centre
Statue of Elgar in Hereford City Centre
View of River Wye
View of Herefords Left Bank Village over River Wye
Bridge over River Wye
Hereford Cathedral
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Hereford, Herefordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vicki T
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Exceptional accommodation and beautiful area”
Reviewed August 5, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Little Canwood House was beyond our expectations. It truly is a 5 star property - beautifully presented with a number of lovely touches such as fresh flowers and a welcome basket of local produce. We were very lucky to have fantastic weather for our whole stay in this beautiful part of England. There are lots of great places within easy reach and activities such as canoeing on the doorstep. The very friendly local pubs had excellent menus. All in all we had a memorable week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the house
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect Location, Excellent Facilities”
Reviewed April 13, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

I and three of my friends have rented this house for a week in March, for the last three years. The owner has been very accomodating with any request we have made (and we have made a few). The house has been immaculately presented each time we have arrived. The facilities are very good for self catering, the furnishings throughout are very comfortable and the environs of the house are beautiful.

I would recomend this property without hesitation to anyone who wants a peaceful time, or indeed to anyone who would like a not particularly peaceful time, but would not like to disturb anyone else while doing so.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: its hard to think of something i could describe as 'liking least'.
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire
Reviewed October 18, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fair Oak (near Winchester)
Reviewed September 15, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EmBritain
Britain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“The perfect place for a relaxing holiday”
Reviewed September 5, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

The cottage was clean and lovely inside and out, The beds where very comfortable and the bedding was beautiful. I would say it was a little bit of Luxury, the kind you want when your on holiday. We had a wonderful time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That the cottage was so well kept and clean.
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe
Reviewed May 5, 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cheshire
Reviewed May 5, 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: the spacious feel, beautifully decorated
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing