We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveler rating
103
140
83
30
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
140
83
30
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden room the main hotel bit dated plenty of parking business trip biscuits easy parking twin room public areas enjoyed my stay quiet location wedding reception one night stay following morning tea and coffee city centre the ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 379 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2018

the hotel is very nice the staff are first class polite attentive breakfast great everywhere
nice and clean them are the good points don't have a evening meal appalling that's all I can say really if there was a chef who sent that burnt stake to the table he should be sacked marred our stay which is a shame

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abmgm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle S, Manager at Three Counties Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Thank you for the review and pleased to read you were very happy with most aspects of your stay. We are sorry that the steak wasn't right, we take all our reviews seriously, good or bad, and will endeavour to ensure it doesn't happen again. I believe another steak was cooked for you although I understand you chose not to accept it. If you are in the area again, I hope to welcome you back to the hotel so we can improve on our standards for you. Many thanks. Michelle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

Great hotel, very comfortable rooms and a good bar and restaurant (the food is, on the whole, excellent). Breakfast is a buffet on a hot plate. I got there at 7 every morning and it was always delicious and fresh.

The staff are friendly and helpful.

It’s a bit of a walk out of Hereford but an easy drive and there is ample parking.

I really enjoyed my stay, thank you to the staff

Stayed: September 2018
1  Thank Meat-eater249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle S, General Manager at Three Counties Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Thank you so much, we are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

I have read that this used to be a motel and it does look and feel like it. Plastic flower displays in reception, dated decor but looked after dated if that makes sense. It caters mostly for coach trips for OAPs from what I could tell. We had a garden room which sounds nicer than it was, it was an individual room and ensuite behind the hotel main building. I wouldn't really call it a garden, but it was good to be able to park right outside. The room was a bit dated and the bathroom had some limescale around the bath/ shower. One of the hot chocolates was very close to being out of date and had obviously been there a while. We weren't uncomfortable, the beds were comfy and clean, it was just not anything to write home about. We were opposite the laundry and the door to this was broken with panels missing and it did not look that nice a view. Small details like this are easy to fix really. Staff were polite and welcoming. Breakfast was adequate, no decaf tea, but generally choice was sound basic fare and staff very attentive. We thought the hotel could have been better with some tlc. It is just about value for money, but only just. We paid 92 bed and breakfast. It was just about OK value. We had stayed the previous two nights at a beautiful hotel in Worcester which was pure luxury for 124 bed breakfast AND evening meal which puts things in perspective a little. We wouldn't go back to the three counties, we used it as somewhere to sleep and have a bit of breakfast and did not feel the urge to go to the bar or eat dinner there, but it was ok as a base for exploring the local area which is lovely.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018

Once again after reading some of the poor feedback especially the comments about the food We arrived with a tadge of Apprehension .
There is a driveway leading up to the Motel/Hotel and when we entered the Reception area Well Wow what an entrance Spacious Modern and friendly.
Check in was a breeze with a lovely receptionist and we were soon driving round to one of the Garden rooms. First impression was yes more Motel than Hotel but easy parking right outside and there was a view of Bushes from the window.The room itself was not Five star bit It was quite spacious Clean Comfortable and Quiet.
Breakfast was Buffet style Spot On and so was the Breakfast Bacon Fried eggs Beans Fried bread mushrooms were very tasty and we enjoyed our breakfast on both mornings.
The evening meals in the restaurant on both nights were exceptionally good and the service likewise.
So to sum up we all had a nice time here and would come back in the future
They are Pet friendly so pooches are welcome and in the Lounge area What is not to dislike

Room Tip: If bringing your Dog a Garden room is ideal
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CUMBRIAVIEW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

Loved the location. Well designed hotel set in attractive grounds. Very disabled friendly as most of the rooms are on the ground floor. There are chalets too. The rooms were very clean, comfortable and well equipped. Didn't have to ask for anything. The entrance is spacious and airy, and all the staff so friendly, efficient and welcoming. Animated bar and great food. I can thoroughly recommend this hotel. Excellent value for money.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews