We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Three Counties Hotel
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Hereford
Hull
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed May 6, 2009

I have stayed in alot of Hotels thought the country and may i say that for the price we payed and exspectations we had the Hotel was quite brilliant! The staff very excellent, the cleanlyness was lovely and the food/dining exspeniance was first class....
Thankyou The Three Counties..

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank metaphobia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    118
    65
    19
    9
See reviews for
31
85
13
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2008

Situated in a quiet area just outside the city of Hereford the Three Counties is a modern hotel with good conferance facilties. We stayed in one of their garden rooms in the grounds of the hotel and it wasn't quite what we imagined. The room was more like a cheap motel room than an up market hotel room and considering the price was not good value for money. The room smelt stale and was very small. Didn't get one good nights sleep for the 3 nights we were there. The restaurant food is ok but they give you far too much which means practically every table left mountains of veg and potatoes at the end of every meal. What a waste. Considering there aren't that many hotels in this area it isn't that bad but try to stay in the actual hotel itself.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Room
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Heflin666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2008

Stayed from Wednesday 23 July to 27 July for Son's wedding on Saturday 26th could not have been better. Check in was absolutely perfect no problems with help with luggage to the first floor bedroom which we occupied. The breakfast menu was extensive and the food good - we had breakfast served in our room one morning which I requested at 9.15 and at 9.15 on the dot it arrived (not a continental breakfast a full cooked breakfast) The staff could not have been more helpful regarding the wedding day arrangements. The rooms were absolutely spotless the bathroom was clean and every day all the toiletries and complimentary drinks and biscuits were renewed whether we had used them or not.. Relatives came on Friday to stay and have since sent cards to us to say how much they enjoyed the stay at the hotel and the day itself. The staff in the dining room were polite, helpful and courteous, nothing was too much trouble for any member of staff we had dealings with. All in all the Three Counties made a special day very special. As we visit Hereford often we shall be staying again.
Cannot praise the hotel enough it's pleasant gardens, clean public rooms, good food, pleasant staff all in all I think it should be 5 star!

  • Liked — EVerything
  • Disliked — Nothing at all to dislike
  • Stayed July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank travellerLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Level Contributor
173 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2008

3* Booked as accomodation for a party of 60, mainly over 60's, on a tour of local gardens. The organiser was impressed with reception and facilities. We were in a Garden Room in this relatively modern hotel on the southern outskirts of Hereford. Room was good, a liitle small,but OK for purpose. Bathroom modern and all nice and clean except for broken pedal bin in the bathroom which was broken on arrival and remained broken as we left and the frankly "worn" and old menus in the welcome pack provided were a pity and did not add anything but suspicion to first impressions.

Happily the weather was dry during our visit but a walk over to the main hotel on a wet and windy day would spoil any meal in the Restaurant but those in the Main block of the hotel reported all fine.

Restaurant fine in appearance and the food OK but the "dining proceedure" shouted out to all on the first evening left a "holiday camp" feeling amongst most. The 2nd evenings inclusion on the menu of "Venison en croute" comprising a not bad venison stew with a triangular piece of fat soaked fried bread as the "en croute" was memorable(!) - edible, but not what was anticipated.

  • Liked — Friendly restaurant staff
  • Disliked — Restaurant "regimentation"
  • Stayed May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnwetherill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2007

The hotel is situated about 1 kilometer from the centre of Hereford in a quite area of the City and is located in its own grounds. The hotel while privately owned is pupose built and is similar in construction to many of the large chains that have sprung up in the UK. There are rooms located in a main block together with 'garden' rooms, chalet style, with parking outside. I stayed in both. The overall impression is one where the rooms need updating, particularly the bathrooms, where in both there were cracked tiles and badly stained grouting. In the garden room the bath was very badly stained and needed replacing. Overall the hotel presentation was OK, but the (very very pink - not my taste 70's style) dining room really needed updating. Generally the decor could do with new paint etc. The restaurant offered good food in quantity, however not for the budget consious at £23 for a 3 course meal. The wine list was good, offering a range quailty and interesting wine.The staff were excellent and very helpful.
My recommendation, based on would I stay there again - Yes.

  • Liked — Quite Location
  • Disliked — The bathrooms
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Vintagetripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hereford hotels
1.2 mi away
Castle House
Castle House
#2 of 12 in Hereford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Hereford Hotel
4.8 mi away
The Pilgrim Hotel
The Pilgrim Hotel
#1 of 1 in Much Birch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Green Dragon
The Green Dragon
#9 of 12 in Hereford
3.0 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
1.7 mi away
Aylestone Court Hotel
Aylestone Court Hotel
#4 of 12 in Hereford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Priory Hotel
The Priory Hotel
#1 of 1 in Stretton Sugwas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Counties Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Counties Hotel

Property: Three Counties Hotel
Address: Belmont Road, Hereford HR2 7BP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Hereford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Hereford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Three Counties Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Independent 60 bedroom hotel with emphasis on friendly, personal service. The hotel is set in 3.5 Acres of landscaped gardens and lots of free car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Three Counties Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Counties
Three Counties Hotel Hereford
Three Counties Hereford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing