We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Three Counties Hotel
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Hereford
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Another review”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Having spent a long and tiring day in meetings and travelling through the rain i arrived at the hotel.
Check in was reasonably easy and I was allocated a room.
On entering the room it was a bit musty and stale and on looking around the room was two singles instead of a double. I thought I would manage. The tv remote didn't work and the tv was stuck on 98% brightness which was blinding and totally unsuitable. Taking the remote to reception I was met with incredulity as the receptionist said I had tried all she could suggest but she did agree to get someone to look at it.
Along came a second person who complained of not having her glasses and was therefore unable to read the remote settings! I calmly talked her through the settings and she just seemed to get more and more angry, eventually swearing at the tv!
She agreed to change the remote for me but still came back with the faulty one, which, despite the insertion of new batteries was still unusable! Eventually she let me try the new remote and all was well in the world of the tv.
On looking around again I noticed an old smelly trainer thrown on the ledge. I picked this up and took it to reception and gave it to the woman who once again looked at me for divine intervention as to what to do with the thing. I asked her to sort it as I didn't want it in the room. I was tried or I would have asked for a room change at this point due to the cleaners not doing a half decent job.
meals were very average and the rest of the stay went off uneventful thankfully.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    118
    65
    19
    9
See reviews for
31
85
13
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

On the outside the hotel looked lovely, even when we got into the room it was. Unfortunately it was the worst nights sleep I've had in years. Bed was hard, no quilt, just 2 sheets, it was so cold.
We had to be out at half 6, breakfast wasn't open and there wasn't anyone at the desk to help us check out. All in all there was positives and negatives, but I wouldn't rush back to stay to be honest.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Aimrr14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Only stayed a short time but found the staff to be super helpful and friendly. Common areas a little dated but as with the rooms - very clean. Free parking and free wifi. Location is a 2 min drive or 15 min walk from the centre.

Recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dillonc1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Rooms were clean and the beds were pretty comfortable.

Breakfast was nice with a good spread and a good cooked to order menu. Service was fast and friendly.

All in all a good hotel for a business trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oooerrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

amazing service very very friendly you can go to the reception at any time and ask them for what u need and they with a big smile will get it for you!!!!:) I loved will definitely come back!!!! many thanks guys for lovely 4 days with you!!!!!xxxx

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank mismisiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

This hotel is just down the road to our daughter and is therefore ideal for our stay.
The car parking facilities are good.
FREE Wifi, and it is. No hassle getting onto their wifi, no stupid time limits, brilliant.
We were given a very friendly welcome by the desk staff as we arrived and were shown to our room which was a suite. Wonderful large room. The bed was extremely comfortable and my husband and I enjoyed two very good nights sleep. All facilities that you would expect with the room were available and working as required.
We required dinner on one night. Again no trouble, no need to book but last serving 9.00pm, very accommodating. The meals we chose were very well cooked, with generous portions and served again by friendly attentive staff.
Breakfast was again wonderfully cooked and again generous portions. A fine meal to set you up for the day and served by friendly staff who make you feel at home.
This is our second visit to this hotel and the experience was just as pleasant as the first. It was also lovely seeing staff we had met before on our first trip.
We look forward to our next visit to this friendly hotel with lovely food.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grannydarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Stayed at this hotel on business for 5 nights thought it was excellent ....checked in the receptionist was very friendly and helpful got to my room it was very clean tea making facilities bed was comfy the only downside was no fridge in the room but it was clean plenty of room ...beds made everyday new towels everyday ...the rooms also have safes in each room with no extra charge ,,,,,,ate every evening in the hotel the food was great enjoyed every meal i ate the restaurant and bar staff were polite and friendly ......overall had a pleasent stay at the hotel will definetly stay again if im in hereford

Room Tip: the place does have garden rooms but they dont have wifi in the garden rooms but anywhere else in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cobbles26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hereford hotels
1.2 mi away
Castle House
Castle House
#2 of 12 in Hereford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Hereford Hotel
4.8 mi away
The Pilgrim Hotel
The Pilgrim Hotel
#1 of 1 in Much Birch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Green Dragon
The Green Dragon
#9 of 12 in Hereford
3.0 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
1.7 mi away
Aylestone Court Hotel
Aylestone Court Hotel
#4 of 12 in Hereford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Priory Hotel
The Priory Hotel
#1 of 1 in Stretton Sugwas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Counties Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Counties Hotel

Property: Three Counties Hotel
Address: Belmont Road, Hereford HR2 7BP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Hereford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Hereford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Three Counties Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Independent 60 bedroom hotel with emphasis on friendly, personal service. The hotel is set in 3.5 Acres of landscaped gardens and lots of free car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Three Counties Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Counties
Three Counties Hotel Hereford
Three Counties Hereford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing