We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peace and trunkquility”
other travelers have booked this property
Trunkquillity treehouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Trunkquillity treehouse
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Trunkquillity treehouse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Tree house -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hereford, Herefordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NickyK191
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Peace and trunkquility”
Reviewed December 27, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

This place is a dream ... if you like peace, tranquility and your own space away from the hustle and bustle of everyday madness.... here’s the place to come .
My partner and I booked the tree house last summer, having looked for hours at different places to rent I was just about to give up my search when I see Trunkquility... and the added bonus was a private lake for my partner to fish .
We dealt with Helen direct who is lovely and answered any questions we had.
We have just returned from a few days at the tree house again over Xmas and already booked two more trips for 2018 , as soon as we come away we just wanted to go back again. It’s magical so peaceful and full of wildlife, whether it’s fishing you like or just sitting on the balcony watching the wildlife it’s suits anybody wanting their own time and space away .
My partner loves to fish there and even done some fishing over Christmas and caught some big fish . He says it’s great for fishing, big catches and regular bites . Chubb and carp being his main catch .
This place is amazing and I just can’t recommend it enough.
Thanks Helen and John for letting us share your wonderful hideaway and another thanks for just making our bookings run so smoothly and making us feel so welcome there .

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 29, 2017
Hello
Again thankyou for the wonderful review,All we can say to other tripadvisor users is this was your second visit and you have ALREADY booked the treehouse for xmas 2018.....plus another break in July. ...This probably speaks more about the place than any words we can offer ..

The fishing is one of the jewels in the crown and it's fair to say we continue to get great pics of lovley big carp,chubb,perch,roach etc etc....Also great to hear you had some nice ones as well

Thankyou once again for your continued support and business,We continue to work hand in hand with our local council and advisors to ensure we can promote our wonderful county our beautiful treehouse and the wonderful places there are locally to enjoy,We also understand you went and enjoyed the meeting of the North Herefordshire hunt in leominster on boxing day......Another fantastic event steeped in tradition


Thanks again for your treat of a review to fellow tripadvisor users

Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klee_bake...
Rochdale, UK
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Amazing Treehouse - Everything You Could Want!”
Reviewed November 23, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We were originally looking at a Forest Holiday / Cabin in the Woods for a few nights' getaway this month. Whilst looking, my husband stumbled across "Trunkquility" and I was hooked - I wanted to stay here and kept my fingers crossed that it would be available.

We booked three nights with Helen (one of the owners) and she emailed information across on how to access the property. The instructions were very clear and we found the place in the afternoon, just as it started to get dark. As we parked up, the treehouse was lit up and looked even more impressive than I had imagined. We unpacked our car and had a quick wander around but we didn't venture too far as we wanted to settle inside.

The inside of the property is fantastic and modern. There is a living room area with entertainment system (TV / DVD / Speaker System with CDs /audio input). The sofa in the living room pulls out into a surprisingly comfortable double bed. There are bay doors that go out to the balcony (I imagine this is even more amazing in nice weather when you can keep the doors open).

The kitchen has everything you could need - oven / hob / microwave / kettle / coffee machine etc, and had full supplies of plates / pots / utensils / cleaning items etc. They really had thought of everything!

The bathroom had a large shower area that had great water pressure (I thought it may not be given we were in a tree house!). Even more thought could be seen here as there were bathrobes and slippers available for guests (the large bathrobe was sooooo comfy!)

Up the spiral staircase was the bedroom with a double bed, small dresser and small storage area. This was again very comfortable (and a hairdryer was available to use too).

Outside of the Treehouse there was so much more to see - the swing directly under the treehouse was fun to sit in and read. We didn't use the Barbeque / Fire but definitely would if there in the better-weather months. Through the trees you find the fishing lake where we walked our dog (did I mention that pets are welcome?).

On our second day, whilst walking our dog we bumped into John (the owner) who was very welcoming and adamant that we make ourselves at home - encouraging us to explore the grounds and telling us a bit about the history of the property. He even recommended some places to visit nearby.

Overall, I think this is a wonderful place - I loved my break away from the city and the opportunity to stay somewhere so imaginative. I'll be recommending this place whenever I can!

John and Helen - thank you for allowing people the opportunity to stay at your accommodations and for putting so much care and attention into your rentals, we can't wait to see what the newest place looks like when finished :-)

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 25, 2017
A wonderful review that clearly you took lots of time to compose and relay to all in tripadvisor land......so thankyou so much for your efforts

We are so glad the treehouse made your dreams come true..The treehouse is now in its winter clothes ...The leaves down.....The winter brings a totally different feel to the way wildlife treat their treehouse,The squirrells are providing great entertainment at the moment and it sounds as though you had your fair share of enjoying their company

Please come back in the summer and compare the difference between the seasons in the treetops

Thankyou again

Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lasthopes
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“if you want peace & quite and to stay in luxury accomodation,look no futher”
Reviewed November 10, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Trunkquility tree house is the nearest thing to nature,you can get.

the tree house is so well equipped with everything to make your stay a truly wonderful experience.

Helen & John are very friendly & are on hand if the need arises.

If you want a holiday away from it all, look no futher,Trunkquility has it all..

Date of stay: November 2017
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2017
Thankyou so much for your kind words and telling all tripadvisor land folk about the beautiful refurbished treehouse

We are so glad it provided the break you needed..We understand you are also holiday let owners with property in Cornwall?

It's very rewarding to get such praise from other owners of such holiday homes as ewe all know how much hard work it takes to provide these places,and even more work to keep them up to standard

Thankyou again,

Please come back

Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joannagre...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Total R&R in a unique and wonderful place”
Reviewed October 19, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a wonderful stay at the tree house with my two year old daughter, it had everything we needed and we had a magical stay. The grounds around the treehouse were great for my daughter to explore and wished we’d had time to arrange to fish in the lake. Helen was a great host and Marley loved her peppa pig bed brought in especially for her. Highly recommend the tree house to anyone.

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2017
Thankyou so much for the lovley review,,and it was my pleasure to get the bed for the little one

Hurry back and enjoy the treetops soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaside73...
1 review
“Treehouse ...the perfect place to fix our broken lives”
Reviewed October 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

After what can only be every parents worst nightmare hubby and i had to find somewhere just for us ,A place to try a repair,try to move on

Months and months of heartache followed by everyone fussing around us night and day meant no time for just the two of us

We can not thank the owners for giving the most special place in which be alone with yourself and your family

So much has been written about how beautiful it is,so many have told of the wildlife etc ,But we just wanted to say for us it was so much more

Close family loss of a young one is somthing we hope few have to deal with,For us it almost saw us not being able to see a future,Trunkquillity bought us back from the brink

The land in the sky it says on the signage,We thought it should be called "The healing"

We loved every single thing from the quirky to grounds "which you have all to yourself"to the original prints on the wall showing the old treehouse compaired to the modernised one

Thankyou seems not big enough

Date of stay: June 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 21, 2017
Words simply fail us...anyone reading the review you have kindly taken time to leave can only feel the way we do right now.....humbled!!

We are so glad our treehouse has done for you what so many in recent times and many years back always said it did...."make a differance"!!

Thankyou seems hardly a big enough phrase

Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharonHer...
Hertfordshire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Better 2nd time around”
Reviewed October 3, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Came for our second visit this year on the last week of August for 5 nights, this time bringing our two dogs and 9 year old twin boys.

Another fantastic time and the boys loved every second of exploring the grounds and playing football and tennis on the huge field.

The owners John and Helen were absolutely amazing again. The treehouse was spotless on arrivial and the grounds were tended to the whole time we were there but we still felt completely alone in the little coppice of trees.

My husband yet again was fishing the lake from dusk till dawn, so we enjoyed picnics on one of the many picnic tables scattered around the grounds everyday.

Even from April to August the grounds were improved even more, beautiful signage and extra seating areas.

We enjoyed using the bbq everynight and made regular visits to the nearest supermarket (Co op) about 2 miles away for supplies.

Our dog was very unwell during our stay but we found a vet about a mile away. She sadly past away shortly after our return This lovely treehouse will hold an even greater place in my heart knowing it was her last holiday with us.

Thank you so much for having us again. We would love to return

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 8, 2017
Hello

Firstly as massive dog and pet lovers we are so so sorry to hear about the passing of your dog,your kind words about the treehouse and grounds are so welcome given the loss of your pet.....we hope you don't take too long in welcoming another 4 legged member into your family and returning to the treetops with the lucky woof woof as well

For you to take time to write the wonderful review about our little piece of wildlife heaven is more than appreciated

Thankyou again for returning to the treetops

Come back
Soon

Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petelight...
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing treehouse”
Reviewed October 2, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Me and my partner and kid came to stay for a weekend and absolutely loved it. The scenery is beautiful, the treehouse is so modern and cosy and sitting on the decking at night you often see bats flying around, something my daughter has never seen in the wild. There is also a fishing pond that is a dream to sit and fish at and the wildlife if oozing from all corners. Dragonfly’s, song birds, butterflies, otters, badgers and even bats (visible at night). We all had a great time and will be booking again in the near future!
Thank you x

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 8, 2017
Thankyou so much for finding time to write such kind wonderful words about our little piece of wildlife heaven here in herefordshire

The wildlife once again seem to have stolen the show ,We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and can only hope you will return once again,or tell others about what it feels like to stay in a REAL treehouse...

Thankyou again


Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing