We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning place to stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Trunkquillity treehouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Trunkquillity treehouse
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Trunkquillity treehouse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Tree house -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hereford, Herefordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kwookey
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning place to stay”
Reviewed September 9, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Coming from Australia we couldn't wait to stay at the tree house.From the moment we drove through the gates and looked up we were totally blown away with the surroundings. The tree house is beautiful, warm and cosy. We got totally lost exploring the grounds, picking blackberries and lazing by the lake. All the attention to detail, from the placement of bird food to attract the various birds and cheeky squirrels , to the nets and jars to catch the pond life, was fantastic . We had an amazing stay and will definitely be returning on our future visits to the UK. Thank you so much for sharing this stunning piece of tranquility.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The uniqueness of the tree house.
Liked least: Nothing at all.... Fantastic place in every way.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2016
Thankyou for the review...so glad you enjoyed the treehouse and grounds

Your always welcome

John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy M
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing! ”
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this treehouse for my boyfriend's birthday weekend from 15th-17th July and oh my god it is out of this world!!! When we arrived we were speechless at how incredible it was. Our stay was the best couple of days we have had and my boyfriend loved it! He had his own lake for 3 days to fish and caught a few big ones which he was happy with! We had a bbq both nights and chilled out just looking and being amazed by the way everything was laid out. Honestly this was one of our best experiences and we will defiantly be returning! I would highly recommend this place for a romantic getaway from the normal busy city lifestyle, it is bliss!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2016
We thankyou so much for taking time to write a review for other who are considering staying in what we have been told is.."the ultimate treehouse"......the woodland.....the lake......the grounds....we are so happy to be able to let others share this place and hopefully find some peace beneath the "CANOPY & THE STARS"....
please come back again....

Thankyou
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcC24
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Trunktastic”
Reviewed June 28, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

After booking the treehouse we had a super email giving instructions how to find the treehouse -that was such an intriguing start to the experience.
We actually live in Hereford but once we arrived at the treehouse we felt a million miles away!
The location is magical as it it set among the trees.
Our boys were so excited they rushed to open the door and thought it was amazing, as did we.
We explored the surrounding area , our Labrador also made himself at home going for a splash in the lake.
The owners popped by at which point we apologised for the dog using the lake as a swimming pool and surprisingly they weren't worried , they said they loved to see the dogs enjoying themselves like everyone else
The facilities were excellent and everything was spotlessly clean !
We had beautiful weather and had a BBQ and sat in the balcony drinking and chatting.☀️
The boys enjoyed pond dipping , and filling the bird feeders.
The bed was very comfortable.
In the morning we were visited by a squirrel who sat just outside the kitchen window eating nuts, we were enthralled with this as it really didn't mind us watching even though we were really close!
The only downside was leaving , we can't wait to go again!
Thank you so much

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxed atmosphere
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2016
Thankyou for your kind review,we are so pleased the whole family enjoyed the place,The dogs certainly enjoyed themselves by the sound of it......ref the squirrells it's so nice to be able to enjoy nature so up close and personal...

Please tell friends and come back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
floody76
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Beautiful surprise stay! ”
Reviewed June 12, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Just return from a night at this beautiful and secluded treehouse!
My husband booked this as a surprise for my 40th birthday! What an amazing place!
We went with our 6 year old son, who loved the place too!
So relaxing, stayed dry for the afternoon and we sat outside for celebrations. In the morning in was pouring with rain and the sound on the treehouse was soooo relaxing! I loved it!!
Also had a lovely snooze on the sofa swing under the Treehouse.
We went with fishing nets around the lake which was fun with my little boy and saw some big Carp in the water.
The Treehouse is well equipped and the beds comfy! The shower was amazing!!
Really enjoyed listening to all the wildlife noises and seeing them wandering around!

Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2016
Thankyou for taking time to leave a lovley review, We are so happy you loved the treehouse as much as everyone else has....The swing is a new addition and everyone loves it.....The lake for us is the jewel in the Crown and we love children getting the chance to enjoy nature up close

Please come back someday soon

Thankyou

Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoey E
2 reviews
“Absolutely amazing!!”
Reviewed June 1, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My partner booked this as a surprise for my birthday, and what a surprise it was! Truly amazing and felt so unique and special, everything is finished to the highest possible spec, I didn't know a treehouse could be luxury!

The outside space is also incredible and five minutes out there felt like I had been away from it all for a week! To make it even better we were able to bring our doggy who had lots of fun outside, it was so lovely to be able to bring him here as he is like part of the family, thank you!

The setting is also hugely romantic, which was topped of with my partner (now fiancé) proposing to me over a sunny breakfast outside! It could not been a better location for this amazing moment to happen! Thank you so much for creating this amazing space! We will definitely be coming back
xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2016
Hello zoey
thankyou so much for your lovley review,well we took great care in helping Ben ensure the setting was going to be perfect for his big question......The treehouse certainly plays a big part in the proposal market as several soon to be married couples have said "yes" at the treetop venue
Also thankyou for taking time to let everyone in tripadvisor land know that the treehouse and it's grounds are great for the family pets too!!


Please come back soon,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bdikks4ca...
1 review
“Heaven on earth for select fishermen”
Reviewed May 23, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Firstly I stayed at the original treehouse 14..plus years ago.....I simply could not believe what had been done to the place that I happily stayed in all those years ago....

The lake is a mecca for fishermen and if you know what this place is then it will need no introduction from me..Some of the top names in angling attend this holy grail of lakes to catch one of the huge specimen fish......

The free fishing with the treehouse visit got my attention and I just had to stay over in the reinvented treehouse,Read the other reviews i think they have said everything that needs to be said about the treehouse itself....

The owner is a really nice quiet chap who never bothers anyone be you staying over or just fishing ,no matter how famous you may "or may not be"its your private time and it's respected as such...

Leave the treehouse and go for a walk,The lake,the private grounds that are sliced in half by the wonderful brook,all are beautifully mown and natural growth areas that meet beautifully. ....Our dogs loved the whole place and dog owners we appreciate how welcome the 4 legged members of the family are made......

Lots of lovely touches everywhere from the huge half tree benches to silly things like children's fishing nets dotted randomly around for visiting kids to catch the smaller ones in the stream or the lake itself"...all in all it was wonderful years ago now it's simply outstanding

I will finish by saying seeing is truly believing this place

And the bonus was the 32lb carp...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 24, 2016
Thankyou so much for your kind words about our venue.....amazing to think you stayed in the original treehouse all those years ago.....it served us well for many years with so many enjoying the place and staying over,,however the update was long overdue,everyone seems to love the place,

Well done on the big carp,and thankyou for the way you worded your review,we take great care and pride in keeping the wild flower and plant/wildlife in harmony with freshly mown areas .....its great for us to see fa I lies and pets enjoying the place

Please come back and stay again soon

John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tour64508...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed May 13, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay here - peaceful, beautiful scenery and wildlife. The children loved the treehouse experience and exploring the grounds. The treehouse itself is stunning. Absolute gorgeous with all mod cons you could ask for. And thanks so much to Helen for making the whole booking process so easy! Can't wait to come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 15, 2016
Than you so much for your review,we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.....Also we are so happy that children are getting to stay in the treehouse and enjoy wildlife up close

We hope you will return for another visit asap
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing