We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely amazing!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Trunkquillity treehouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Trunkquillity treehouse
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Trunkquillity treehouse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Tree house -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hereford, Herefordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Zoey E
2 reviews
“Absolutely amazing!!”
Reviewed June 1, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My partner booked this as a surprise for my birthday, and what a surprise it was! Truly amazing and felt so unique and special, everything is finished to the highest possible spec, I didn't know a treehouse could be luxury!

The outside space is also incredible and five minutes out there felt like I had been away from it all for a week! To make it even better we were able to bring our doggy who had lots of fun outside, it was so lovely to be able to bring him here as he is like part of the family, thank you!

The setting is also hugely romantic, which was topped of with my partner (now fiancé) proposing to me over a sunny breakfast outside! It could not been a better location for this amazing moment to happen! Thank you so much for creating this amazing space! We will definitely be coming back
xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2016
Hello zoey
thankyou so much for your lovley review,well we took great care in helping Ben ensure the setting was going to be perfect for his big question......The treehouse certainly plays a big part in the proposal market as several soon to be married couples have said "yes" at the treetop venue
Also thankyou for taking time to let everyone in tripadvisor land know that the treehouse and it's grounds are great for the family pets too!!


Please come back soon,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bdikks4ca...
1 review
“Heaven on earth for select fishermen”
Reviewed May 23, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Firstly I stayed at the original treehouse 14..plus years ago.....I simply could not believe what had been done to the place that I happily stayed in all those years ago....

The lake is a mecca for fishermen and if you know what this place is then it will need no introduction from me..Some of the top names in angling attend this holy grail of lakes to catch one of the huge specimen fish......


The free fishing with the treehouse visit got my attention and I just had to stay over in the reinvented treehouse,Read the other reviews i think they have said everything that needs to be said about the treehouse itself....

The owner is a really nice quiet chap who never bothers anyone be you staying over or just fishing ,no matter how famous you may "or may not be"its your private time and it's respected as such...

Leave the treehouse and go for a walk,The lake,the private grounds that are sliced in half by the wonderful brook,all are beautifully mown and natural growth areas that meet beautifully. ....Our dogs loved the whole place and dog owners we appreciate how welcome the 4 legged members of the family are made......


Lots of lovely touches everywhere from the huge half tree benches to silly things like children's fishing nets dotted randomly around for visiting kids to catch the smaller ones in the stream or the lake itself"...all in all it was wonderful years ago now it's simply outstanding


I will finish by saying seeing is truly believing this place

And the bonus was the 32lb carp...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 24, 2016
Thankyou so much for your kind words about our venue.....amazing to think you stayed in the original treehouse all those years ago.....it served us well for many years with so many enjoying the place and staying over,,however the update was long overdue,everyone seems to love the place,

Well done on the big carp,and thankyou for the way you worded your review,we take great care and pride in keeping the wild flower and plant/wildlife in harmony with freshly mown areas .....its great for us to see fa I lies and pets enjoying the place

Please come back and stay again soon

John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed May 13, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay here - peaceful, beautiful scenery and wildlife. The children loved the treehouse experience and exploring the grounds. The treehouse itself is stunning. Absolute gorgeous with all mod cons you could ask for. And thanks so much to Helen for making the whole booking process so easy! Can't wait to come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 15, 2016
Than you so much for your review,we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.....Also we are so happy that children are getting to stay in the treehouse and enjoy wildlife up close

We hope you will return for another visit asap
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayde R
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed May 11, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

What a delicious little retreat.
The views alone are enough to stay for.
You wake up to the view of the pretty little squirrels and birds and if you walk down the stairs you see the beautiful view of the picture I have posted with this review !
Absolutely beautiful !
It's amazing how much room the treehouse provides. It feels so spacious and modern.
Having a drink out on the deck is possibly the best part of the stay. You can't get a much more relaxed feeling than that.
You'll want to stay there forever :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 15, 2016
Thankyou jade for your review,we appreciate anyone who goes to the trouble of telling everyone about the treehouse...
Thankyou again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle...
1 review
“Miss”
Reviewed April 24, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

What can we say... The pictures definitely do not do the place justice.
An absolute haven that we fell in love with. Waking up to the squirrel on the deck.. Birds chirping away with song and so many varieties of them. The sun glistening off the lake and a total sense of serenity!
We made use of the bbq and enjoyed exploring the grounds.
We did not want to leave. Thank you for allowing us to experience trunkquility... We certainly will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2016
Glad you enjoyed the treehouse,the pics of your children enjoying the place we're really appreciated

Thankyou for your kind review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allenandf...
1 review
“SEEING IS BELIEVING...A PLACE DREAMS COME TRUE”
Reviewed April 22, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Sorry to the owners it's taken a while to write this review but working overseas has meant no p.c time

I booked this as a much needed bolthole for myself and partner to escape the mad world we live in...

The other reviews are so right...Trunkquility isn't just a place ,it's a state of mind,without doubt a place that made us realise how wonderful life can be

The spiral staircase is very petite "although it clearly states this in the Web pages",the place as a whole cannot be faulted,built to an amazing high spec...the large deck that shoots out into the trees ends in a huge full width glass wall....the views were just beautiful,the bathroom again was all anyone could wish for and so much more..elegant and tastefully
done,look out for the squirrel in there though!

Will end by saying we fell in love with this place,and an impromptu proposal just finished off a magical stay in this treehouse to end all treehouses

Thanks for a wonderful experience

France and allen

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2016
Thankyou so much for your review,we consider it's a special place and glad you feel so as well.....
Re engagement. ....congratulations ,ands you can imagine we are thrilled our treehouse played a part in your special day
Please come back again

Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4morganB
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing stay! Defo recommend”
Reviewed April 18, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Had a fantastic stay this weekend, 1 night stay, Saturday to Sunday lunchtime. The treehouse is in a great location, very very easy to find, the the pub being only a 5 minute walk and the city centre about 10 minutes, which was fabulous. The drive up to the treehouse is like something out of a movie, absolutely beautiful. The inside is extremely modern and very cosy. The owners have done a lovely job with making the treehouse so welcoming, I can't fault this place, if I did it would be to put blinds on the windows so that you can block the sun out if requested. All in all this place is amazing and defo worth a visit, it makes the perfect weekend get away, and the bed is sooooo comfy! Brilliant, 10/10. Congratulations on making such a wonderful place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2016
Thankyou so much for a fantastic review,we are so happy to liked the treehouse as much as we enjoyed creating it,also a return visit by yourselves and as you indicated & maybe your grandparents would be lovley....
Re your comments about blinds....this feedback is much appreciated and we would like to add re blinds,they are somthing we had already purchased but never fitted as the full moon reflection view across the lake at night wouldn't have been the same with blinds in the windows,that said though we agree with you and we will install them as soon as the treehouse is guest free ,its nice to get an independent view and input ..
Finally thankyou for your custom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing