We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Lovely stay with great service

Firstly, the staff were excellent, they could not of been more helpful and inviting within the... read more

Reviewed July 14, 2019
lucy h
,
Chichester, United Kingdom
Good but a bit dated.

We stayed for 2 nights over the Bank Holiday week-end. I was quite disappointed with our dark... read more

Reviewed May 26, 2019
JKR6
,
Stroud, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 108 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Winchester
from $50.79
More Info
from $15.24
More Info
from $25.39
More Info
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveler rating
38
34
20
8
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
38
34
20
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa break one night stay excellent stay friday feeling breakfast was excellent spa staff city centre cathedral
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 108 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2019

Firstly, the staff were excellent, they could not of been more helpful and inviting within the hotel. From our check in, to dinner, to breakfast and the spa visit all staff were genuine happy to be helping you. The bedroom was well equipped with everything we needed for our one night stay. Our room was comfortable and very clean, the only fault I have with the room was that its decor was rather dated and our air con kept randomly squeaking for small periods of time. Our breakfast was great, so much choice and a great service again. The food was delicious and set us up for our busy day. Lastly, the stay was excellent value for money on the friday feeling package, book direct for this excellent deal that cannot be missed!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank lucy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights over the Bank Holiday week-end. I was quite disappointed with our dark & dated room however it was spotlessly clean & the bed & pillows were really comfy. The bathroom was similar - not much to look at but the shower was powerful with plentiful hot water. The buffet breakfast was really good - absolutely everything was available including fresh fruit salad & veggie sausages. We didn’t try the pool - we had been hoping to do a few lengths but it’s more of a dip & chat size/shape. The location is really good - just a 10 minute walk into the centre of Winchester. We were told about the parking straight away so we chose to use the cheaper public car-park & all the staff we encountered were very professional. In summary: no complaints but our room was dated & the hotel is of its age - it’s in a public car park & lacks character.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank JKR6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2019 via mobile

The reception staff were brilliant at the hotel, thank you for the Indian recommendation!! The room was smaller than imagined and had a sky roof window instead of one facing out (never had that in a hotel before and it was a little prison like). But very clean and in good condition! The spa facilities were very good and breakfast was excellent. I haven't given the full 5 stars just because of the size of the room (for the price) and housekeeping came in without knocking before 11am on the check out day. Amazing staff in the spa/ reception / restaurant- really made the visit!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank caitthelion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2019

Average 3 Star Hotel (not 4), with clean spaces (narrow) and Rooms. Breakfast is Good but too hot in breakfast room ! People at service and desk seems disinterested in being friendly...i think too young and not expert in treating customers. Rooms are OK but i see no showers inside, just bath, and some has no curtain, so ...a lot of light in the morning!
SPA...may be only for massages (not used) but..pool is Dirty! Water in surface is black ! Jacuzzy OK, but Steam is really noisy and not working properly (not relaxing at all) and little sauna is only good for a couple! Gym is OK. Locker rooms also very short!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank JohnnyTriunph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2019 via mobile

Good location but the hotel did little to live up to its price tag - very strange decor and layout, needed two separate lifts to get to third floor, and rooms were cold on arrival. Rooms were however spacious and the bed comfortable

Restaurant, bar and breakfast was fine but not outstanding

Not sure why the hotel needed to charge for car parking

All in all struggling to justify £139 per night bed and breakfast

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Uuggh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews