We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bizarre Hotel in an even more Bizarre place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Winchester M3
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Winchester
Reviewed January 31, 2014

If your planning to commute into Winchester for more than one day forget it, this can only be accessed from the south bound carriage way, so coming out of Winchester travel up the M3 for 12 miles, turn around and drive back for 8 miles not ideal.
The staff were extremely helpful and courteous, but the dining facilities in the service station closed at 6pm leaving only Burger King not ideal after a long day in a conference. Rooms on the car park side are noticeably quieter than on the motorway side

Room Tip: . Rooms on the car park side are noticeably quieter than on the motorway side
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (243)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Winchester M3
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 243 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2014

I really enjoyed my return trip to Winchester, the staff are fantastic!, some guy called 'Rick, or Ricky helped me with my luggage up the stairs as I was tired..He also upgraded me to a Family room room..also the Day reception staff was helpful..Tamika.

I recommend this hotel, its only 5 mins to Winchester and very reasonable..You even get a free chocolate and water on check in!..fill in a Wyndhams..

Room Tip: Try and book a family room,,large and spacious...also, Burger king shuts at 10pm......however an EXT...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Do not use a sat nag for this. The post code is for both sides M3 and some local villages.We were going to Winchester Xmas market and decided to do that and then find Days Inn. Unfortunately it can not be accessed from the north side of M3 and have to go to Basingstoke to come back down. We decided to forfeit our 2 night booking and came home. We were stuck in torrential rain and then realised that we would have to do the same again the next night. definitely off my list. There was no refund.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank prat2007chett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Stayed here as a cheaper option to the more expensive hotels in Winchester. First room smell was so awful I couldn't enter the room but the second was fine (little cheesy but fine). It was clean and had what I needed (which was just a bed for the night). Bed was quite bouncy but fine. The staff were very nice.
Although it is very close to Winchester because of it's location taxis are very very exspensive. £30 to get into town and £50 to come back (if after 11pm). The taxis have to go to junction 8 to get to the southbound side so it is quite a way.
If you are driving a perfect no frills option.

Room Tip: Room 10 stank but this might be solved??
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveltastica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Very clean has everything you need and extremely comfortable beds. No traffic noise considering location. Food shops etc in close proximity. The only problem we had was the shower and getting the right temperature. Once we had, lovely.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank rachelmarie70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We recently stayed at this property for 3 nights over our graduation week and we were very pleased with the service we received.
The only issue was the travelling in and out of Winchester town, but this is an issue we had time to resolve before our stay. The staff are also very helpful and have a recommended taxi service that offer a discounted price for travel in and out of the city.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Josh720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Please do not go near this hotel. Dirrty room, unflushed toilet with the big job left in it, unemptied bin etc. Paid £60 for a night but I'll say it does not even worth half of that amount.. Free btopenzone internet - what a joke. Nothing nice about this place. It should be close down. Only go there if their horrible dirty rooms are going for £15 a night as that is all I think it is worth. You can find better hotel at the price this horrible place is charging.

Room Tip: You can find better hotel at the price this horrible place is charging.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ola O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winchester hotels
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester
Holiday Inn Winchester
#4 of 13 in Winchester
1,010 reviews
4.7 mi away
Days Inn Sutton Scotney North
Days Inn Sutton Scotney North
#13 of 13 in Winchester
48 reviews
4.4 mi away
Winchester Royal Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
The Winchester Hotel & spa
The Winchester Hotel & spa
#7 of 13 in Winchester
1,797 reviews
4.5 mi away
Mercure Winchester Wessex Hotel
8.8 mi away
Marwell Hotel
Marwell Hotel
#8 of 13 in Winchester
1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Winchester M3? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Winchester M3

Address: Winchester Motorway Service Area - Winchester Services Shroner Wood | M3 (Southbound), Winchester SO21 1PP, England (Formerly Premier Inn Winchester)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Winchester
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Winchester
Price Range: $51 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Winchester M3 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the M3 Southbound Services between junctions 8 and 9, Days Inn Winchester offers free parking and a 24-hour front desk. The hotel is just 6 miles from Winchester, and 12 miles from Southampton. All rooms at Days Inn Winchester feature a flat-screen TV, tea/coffee facilities, hairdryer and alarm clock. Children under 12 years can stay free at Days Inn. The nearby Costa Coffee, Burger King, and Eat and Drink Company offer guests a wide range of dining within the Moto Services Area. Winchester Cathedral and Winchester Rail Station are 30 minutes' drive away, and Basingstoke can be reached in 20 minutes by car. Marwell Zoo is also within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Winchester M3 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Winchester m3 Hotel Winchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing