We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lainston House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$100
$90
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$134
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$116
$100
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Marwell Hotel(Winchester)
$97
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$209
$188
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Winchester Hotel(Winchester)(Great Value!)
$101
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Giffard House(Winchester)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,191)
Filter reviews
1,191 results
Traveler rating
789
234
94
54
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
789
234
94
54
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsavenue restaurantjunior suiteafternoon teabirds of preyjacuzzi bathsouth lodgerain barsdawley barnextensive groundscedar barcountry housecookery schooltasting menubeautiful hotelfour poster beddrawing roomamuse bouche
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
911 - 916 of 1,191 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is a hidden gem. It combines luxury with exceptional home comforts. The staff are friendly and welcoming, while remaining professional at all times.The room we had was almost like a self-contained flat with the most beautiful bathroom. The food in the restaurant was exquisite and the staff incredibly charming yet unobtrusive. In particular, the scallops and wine combined superbly and the chessboard was delicious. The chap from the hotels Falconrry took time to chat to us and other guess as well as show us all his birds. All in a fantastic weekend away

Jonathan - Surbiton

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We stayed for one night in November - a real treat as we had one of the suites. Excellent service, felt totally spoilt, cannot fault the hotel in any way. The only downside was that we had to chase room service but they were there in a flash after the 2nd call! The attention from all the staff was top rate, and the ladies on reception were very welcoming, friendly and chatty. We had pre-dinner drinks and indulged in a couple of delicious cocktails. All in all, a fabulous experience - thoroughly recommend to couples for a romantic break.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Cheryl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at Lainston House for my birthday with my husband. This hotel is pure luxury would recommend to anybody who likes the lovely things of life. Stayed as part of the lounging at Lainston deal.

The rooms are gorgeous we were very grateful to be upgraded and had a fabulous suite room with a four poster bed. Large jacuzzi bath tube with underfloor heating beautiful bath products to use. Lovely bath robes and slippers.

The food was just divine, would recommend the champagne cocktails with raspberry juice delicious. Breakfast was equally as wonderful. The room was immaculately clean and little things like the owl to put outside as a do not disturb was a lovely idea.

The staff very all very friendly and helpful thank you for making our short stay very special. We will be returning soon, I would urge anybody who is considering this hotel to book, we really could not fault a thing. Well done Lainston House staff you were completely amazing and gave a five star service.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellielou2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

This is simply fabulous, we stayed at the hotel for a wedding and were spoilt from start to finish. Our room was lovely with a great view from the window. It had vaulted ceilings lovely fittings including a huge walk in shower. If you are looking for a good sleep you will get it here, the bed was one of the most comfortable we have been lucky enough to sleep in. The wedding was super, everything was organised perfectly. Breakfast was lovely and we had the use of a very nice room. Staff were excellent, nothing was a bother and they were always willing to chat and tell you about the history of the hotel.
We would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to enjoy a weekend where they will be spoilt in lovely surroundings.

Room Tip: All rooms are fabulous
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cnjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

The hotel was set in a wonderful location, bedroom was excellent. We were disappointed by the restaurant,the quality of food was average and portions small, when we ordered cheese for desert three small pieces of the same cheese were presented on a plate with no choise, we were surprised because they had a cheese board which we were not offered. The experiance was not what we expect from a restaurant with 3 AA rosettes

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank diplodelbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews