We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing beautfull place peacfull setting 5 mins to winchester”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Little Mead Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 53 Winchester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Amazing beautfull place peacfull setting 5 mins to winchester”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We had a lovly weekend stay here wow such kind and caring lovly people .. thanks for your warm welcome we felt special on our wedding aniversery thanks agian ... we will tell all of your woundefull place

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidayrep1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    19
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
22
63
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

The room I stayed in was very modern with a nice comfy double bed, it was very clean and fresh. The en-suite was very clean and modern with all the necessities from home ie: soaps, shower gel and shampoo with a good shower. Breakfast was lovely and there was lots of it too and nearly all ingredients were supplied locally. Both the hosts are very friendly and will try there upmost to help whatever you ask of them. I have stayed here three or four times now and would stop again without a moment of doubt, I can't understand why people have given bad reviews, I was told I could use the garden and the drawing room for my pleasure every time I have stayed and not once has it been unclean or dirty.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KeanoZeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

My friend and I meet up once a year in Winchester and were lucky to find this lovely B & B which was set in beautiful grounds just outside the city. The room was large, elegant and peaceful with stunning views over the gardens. Our walk around the village next day was spoiled by the rain but we will hopefully return and even enjoy some time in the garden in the future. The hosts were friendly and helpful and the breakfast enjoyable. Many thanks

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulton Le Fylde
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stayed 2 nights whilst at a wedding at nearby Lainston House. We arrived in sunshine and enjoyed tea on the lawn whilst playing with the dogs of the house. Breakfast was excellent especially the pork and leek sausages from Waitrose. The hosts were very pleasant and we were offered a lift to recover our car from the wedding venue the morning after. The lovely touch of hot water bottles in the room was not needed but would be appreciated when it's cold. Plenty of bathroom gels, creams etc and more than enough tea, coffee etc. The bed and bedding were of very good quality and offered us a very comfortable couple of nights stay. I would certainly reccomend this place to anyone wanting a quality and peaceful stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jerann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
93 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed at Little Mead for 1 night for a friends wedding locally. The B&B was right next to the church so ideal location for us - it is set in the most beautiful village, an absolute idyll. We were in a rush when we arrived (with under an hour to go until the wedding) and the owners immediately put us at ease - it was like being welcomed into their own home but not in an over the top way. Our room was large and clean with a huge, comfortable bed. The breakfast the next morning was lovely and ready for us when we asked for it to be. We travel frequently, and stay in large chain hotels more often than not and this made a wonderful change - thank you.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The2explorers28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Booked a one night stay to finish off our honeymoon, quite hard to find, i reccomend satnav very secluded and up a one way track. Local pub the Plough Inn was excellent value for the very good food served.recommend booking for table. Lovely couple running the B and B, family home, two dogs, overall a very pleasent stay

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fatelvisScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LittleMead771, Owner at Little Mead Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
Our web site contains a Google Maps facility to assist guests to find us. Where we can, we ask Guests if they would like assistance with directions and we make sure that they have our post code for use on Satellite navigators. We are always happy to send directions to guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Stayed in LIttle Mead at the start of July for one night on our way to France. When we arrived
Early in the pouring rain we were greeted with fresh coffee and home made cake. The house is exquisite the breakfast was a treat and the owners were so so nice. Will definitely stay here again. A great start to our hols.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winchester hotels
3.0 mi away
Winchester Royal Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.5 mi away
Lainston House Hotel
Lainston House Hotel
#1 of 13 in Winchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,038 reviews
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester
Holiday Inn Winchester
#5 of 13 in Winchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Winchester Hotel
Premier Inn Winchester Hotel
#4 of 13 in Winchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Winchester Hotel & spa
The Winchester Hotel & spa
#7 of 13 in Winchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,691 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Wykeham Arms
The Wykeham Arms
#3 of 13 in Winchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Mead Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Mead Bed and Breakfast

Property: Little Mead Bed and Breakfast
Address: Little Mead Home Lane | Sparsholt, Winchester SO21 2NN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Winchester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Little Mead Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a tree-lined lane in the village of Sparsholt near Winchester, this lovely family run Bed and Breakfast overlooks the Parish Church. Local attractions include walks in the extensive woodlands and some of the best fly fishing in the world on the River Test. Stonehenge and Portsmouth are just 45 minutes drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Little Mead Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing