We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveler rating
11
14
3
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
14
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews motorway services service area service station great stopover wh smith costa coffee free wifi tea coffee facilities budget hotel comfortable stay room was clean southbound portsmouth receptionist bath soap pub
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 31 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2018

Needing an overnight stay to break up a long journey this hotel was selected. It was a pleasant surprise. We were greeted warmly on arrival and found our room to be fine. It was clean and we had a comfortable night's sleep waking refreshed to continue our journey. We didn't eat on site choosing instead to find somewhere along our route.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mabel13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celso G, General Manager at Days Inn Sutton Scotney South, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2018

Dear Mabel

Thank you for your review.

W hope to see you again, best wishes

Days Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2018

first time we have used a Days Inn and we found the receptionist was helpful and pleasant on arrival. Room itself was clean but i didn't see the point of the bed settee being made up ready for someone to sleep on when the room was booked for one person, would have been better left as a settee. The tiles around the bath where in need of some TLC as the grouting was quite black. (we had 2 single rooms)
One thing that should be pointed out is that although there are disabled parking bays in the hotel car park there is still some distance to walk to the the main door.
Shame there is only a MacDonald's and a Costa to choose from for something to eat at the services.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celso G, General Manager at Days Inn Sutton Scotney South, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Dear Anne,

thank you for your feedback.

Best wishes,

Days Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2018

I have been staying in this Inn hotel regularly for the last 2 years. I find the staff are very helpful, polite and friendly. The rooms are spacious and clean. Although the location is in the service station but the hotel is quiet and the place is surrounded by trees.
What I like best is the location, price and staff. What I like least is the wifi signal which is poor sometimes but this does not put me off to rate this place as excellent.

Room Tip: Rooms are spacious and quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adil101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celso G, General Manager at Days Inn Sutton Scotney South, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Adil,

thank you for your review.

Best wishes,

Celso Gabriel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2018

We arrived late,after a long journey & were welcomed by a very helpful receptionist.
We were a little put off by the number of people smoking by the front door & apparently playing some sort of card game.The hotel itself is very tired and in need of renovation.The mattress needed replacing,as were kept rolling towards the centre of the bed.The bed settee was vey old & tired.The bathroom had damaged tiles and black mould on the grouting.It took ages to log on to the free wifi,but I did get there eventually.All the Days Inn hotels I have stayed in before have been great, but I wouldn't want to stay at this one again!

Room Tip: Don't stay!
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celso G, General Manager at Days Inn Sutton Scotney South, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2018

Dear Sarah,

Thank you very much for your review.
It's always very positive to get honest feedback from our guest.

Best wishes,

Celso Gabriel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2018

Nardia was the receptionist who checked us in. She was very helpful and friendly. We had room 13. There is nothing wrong with the number but it is the first door from the reception and everyone passes your room. Workmen, staying at the Inn were coming in late and making a lot of noise. They were slamming the doors and talking very loudly. They were not using bad language. They must have been worn out by 11pm because it all went quiet. There was no traffic noise from the busy main road. The room was a good size and everything was lovely and clean. The bedding is good quality and the bed was amazing. You can regulate the heating so the room was very comfortable. The bathroom was good, it was nice to have a bath rather than just a shower.You can make yourself a cupper from the complimentary tray in your room. There is a soft drinks/ treats machine in reception. Unfortunately, the downside is there is only a Mc Donalds for food on site. Nardia told us there is a pub in the village 10minutes walk away that did food.

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank Valerie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celso G, General Manager at Days Inn Sutton Scotney South, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2018

Dear Valerie,

thank you very much for your review.

We hope to see you soon.

Best wishes,

Celso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews