We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DINING OUT FOR TWO”
Review of Buffalo Bills

Buffalo Bills
Ranked #210 of 854 Restaurants in Southampton
Price range: $40 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
ARLESEY
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“DINING OUT FOR TWO”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We stayed at a local hotel , and decided to eat out this is very close to the theatre and to my surprise asked for a booking we were however fitted in the meal was very nice but watch your bill as they added a couple of beers to the bill

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JOHNCHESSUM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    90
    47
    26
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Romsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Dated food”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

I have dined here some years ago, and remember it being ok for grills, steaks burgers etc.
However, on a very recent visit, decided that it was very unlikely that I would ever go there again.
The ambiance is fine, but I just feel the food and the decor is stuck in a time warp. I absolutely love burgers, and at the moment am loving the upsurge in gourmet burgers which you seem to be able to get everywhere these days, including Table Table restaurants who do a fabulous one. However, the burger I ordered here, was slapped onto an anaemic bun with nothing else on it, dressing or salad, and served with a 70s style salad of grated carrot, iceberg lettuce and huge wedges of tomatoes! I thought nobody did salad like that anymore? My friends meal looked equally average.
The wine I thought was very expensive inline the restaurant, but this obviously catches all the wealthier pre and post theatre brigade.
It's a shame, as they need to move with the times and start updating their food.
There is nothing like a good grill restaurant, and this is nothing like a good grill restaurant.
Move into the 21st century please.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Tasty Food & Quick Service”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

4 of us visited on a Sunday evening, service was great and the food was good too.
Would def recommend for those looking for a classic american menu but can't stand the thought of trash like TGI's etc.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pubgoer03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“First class service”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Best burgers in town! Have been coming here for years never had a bad meal. Steaks always cooked to my liking. Staff always friendly . Be warned can get very busy when shows on booking advised.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“eating out in Southampton”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Great food good ambience and decor check your bill before you leave they added a couple of extra beers......

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank bonnie1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Bills also viewed

Southampton, Hampshire
 
Southampton, Hampshire
 

Been to Buffalo Bills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing